Mr. Steed's 6th Grade Computer Class Blog
A Blog of my students daily thoughts about a different technology subject

Wednesday, September 1st, 2010

“ARE WE OVERLY DEPENDENT ON TECHNOLOGY? Imagine your parents took your cellphone away from you. Describe other ways you could use to communicate with people?” (Write at least 5 sentences or you will get ZERO CREDIT)

11 Responses to “Wednesday, September 1st, 2010”

  1. You can use the computer. you can drive somewhere to talk to them. write letters. you can put a not in a bottle. use a pigion to fly back and forth

  2. If my parents took away my cellphone I would freak. I would use the computer to chat and send messages to friends. I would also take my parents’ cellphones and waste there minutes and texting limit for taking my phone away. Then they will give back my phone or just ground me. well. that is all! 😛

  3. I would use the computer on a chart room. I would send letters to them.I would go some where to talk to them.

  4. i wouldnt be alble to go with out a day using my cell phone and i wouldnt do it and if it was a text message i wouldnt but i then again i could because i would be able to get on the computer and get on facebook and talk to my friends and thats how i could go with out using a cell phone for a day but i could and i love cell phones and computers.

  5. The way you can talk to them if your parents took your cellphone away you can use the computer or drive your bike. And also you can walk or you can have your parents drive you. Another thing is you can have your friends come to your house.

  6. i feel sad for the guy i would not go a day with out my cell it will be boring but they have a point

  7. NO CELL PHONE DAY. I think it would be impossible for my mom and dad to put there phone down.And if my brother he would freak.And my dad hes got the smartphone so hes allways Instant messaging his friends.They would be on the PC all day if they had there phone tooking away.

  8. I don’t have a cell phone so i don’t need to do these things but here they are. Send a letter or just send a messege on the computer. Or i could just talk to the person.

  9. i would lose it. i am on my phone 10 hours a day. i have to have my cell phone. i wouldent survive a week. i hope it never happens

  10. If my mama took my phone I could live because I can send a text on my ipod. .And I can send a email. Send a letter. Go to my friends house and talk.:)

  11. if MY PARENTS TAKE MY PHONE AWAY I WOULD BE MAD CAUSE ALL I DO IS TEXT AND PLAY FOOTBALL BUT IF I HAD MY PHONE TOOK AWAY FROM ME I WOULD PROBABLY GO TO NEW BURG LIBRARY OR GO TO MY COUSINS HOUSE AND SEND EMAILS.


Leave a comment