Mr. Steed's 6th Grade Computer Class Blog
A Blog of my students daily thoughts about a different technology subject

Thursday, September 2nd, 2010

The big trend now is for people to text more than they actually speak to each other on the phone. Analyze this statement and give me 3 reasons why you think that IS OR IS NOT true. Describe to me why texting appeals to you more than speaking on the phone. (Write a paragraph with AT LEAST 5 sentences or you will get ZERO CREDIT)

10 Responses to “Thursday, September 2nd, 2010”

  1. Because people can get a away with a lot more stuff than they usally can say. You can make long words short. people can say what they couldent say in person. Its easy to understand. And u can talk to 10 people at the same time.

  2. people are starting to text more because it’s funner. You can make 🙂 , 😦 , 😀 , and a 😛 . You can also shorten words and say things like “lol, did u c that dress” or something like that. Plus if you have a sore throat and can’t talk, you just text. That is it for today. 😀

  3. talk is longer and i wouldnt want people medline in my conversation on the phone so i would just text on my phone instead of that. because my little brother is always medline.
    in my conversation.i would rather text than talk.

  4. Because you can send picture messages and you can also text people what you cant say in real life. For example you can text people and ask them out but i bet some people cant say that over the phone or just talk to them. So that’s why i think that.

  5. OMG NO TEXTING. My dad and mom i try to ask them something hey hush im texting. I mean my brother its hard to sleep his phone is allways going off. If he sees me on his phone wen a text is coming in he be like dont read it i dont want u 2 see my stuff.

  6. you can share your emotions like if you have a crush on someone you don’t have to be nervous or afraid all you have to do is text them like hey will you go out with me or something like that or you can text them like 🙂 , 😀 , 😛 , :*(

  7. I think it faster to text and can be cheaper some poepole got unlimited text for free. I think it is faster becuse some peopole can text faster then they can talk. It is also faster becuse you can write stuff you don’t want to say or it just impossible to say right for example ☻.

  8. I DOT USE MY CELLPHONE

  9. i REALLY DON’T KNOW WHICH COST MORE BECAUSE MY PHONE HAS UNLIMITED TALK AND TEXT BUT IF I HAD TO GUESS TALKING ON THE PHONE WOULD COST MORE. BECAUSE U CAN SAY STUFF IN A TEXT FASTER THAN U CAN ON THE PHONE LIKE LOL= LAUGHING OUT LOUD SAY IT TO YOUR SELF WHICH IS LONGER?

  10. I like to talk on the phone because it takes to long to text if you have something long to say. And sometimes they don’t text you back and it is annoying. And they have to say something back on the phone or that would be rude. And if your throat hurts than you can text. And you can send your emotions on a text like 🙂 and 😦 .


Leave a Reply

