Mr. Steed's 6th Grade Computer Class Blog
A Blog of my students daily thoughts about a different technology subject

Thursday, October 21st, 2010

Many people like to be the first to have a new gadget. Samsung introduced at the 2010 CES a transparent laptop. Do you think this is something the public is really ready for? Do you think that Samsung is doing the right thing by bringing out new high tech cool “James Bond” like gadgets or will this be a new expensive toy that only a few people have? Why or why not?

(You must write 5 sentences or you will get ZERO CREDIT)

15 Responses to “Thursday, October 21st, 2010”

  1. I Think it will be another toy because a laptop is fine, but a see through one will get annoying trying to work or get on the internet because you will not be able to use it in any type of light or the glare will allow you to not see anything.

  2. I think a lot of people will not have this because it might cost to much for them to afford so only like a couple hundred people will have this in stead of thousands even millions of people.

  3. MAYBE SOME PEOPLE WIL, BUY IT BUT NOT ALOT OF PEOPLE BECUASE THEY HAVE KIDES AND THEY DONT WANT IT TO GET BROKE. PEOPLE WILL BUY IT BECAUSE THEY WANT TO SEE HOW IT WORKS BUT IF THEY DONT LIKE IT THEY WILL PROBLY JUST KEEP IT PUT UP UNTILL THEY GET TIRED OF IT JUST SITTING THERE AND THEY MIGHT USE IT

  4. I think this is cool because it is a big improvement to a regular laptop.

  5. I THINK YES CUZ WHEN SAMSUNG BRINGS A NEW GADGET EVERY ONE KNOWS THAT THEY WANT IT AND SO WHEN U MAKE SOMETHING NEW U NEED IT AND WANTIT SO BAD CUZ U THINK THAT EVERYONE IS GONNA HAVE IT AND U DONT WANT TO BE UNCOOL AND I THINK THE ONLY REASON THAT BARELY ANY ONE HAS IT IS CUZ IT COST TO MUCH AND SOME PEOPLE CANT AFFORD IT

  6. It will be expensive.Maybe because that it’s high tech.And because the price.And because that it’s popular right now everyone wants.So it’s expesive

  7. this idea is retarded and no will like me will want it.
    why would this be popular you would see everything that you put your computer in front of.
    this is only my opinion some people may enjoy this.
    my mom would not buy this.
    my step dad loves the latest technology he would love this.

  8. I think that only expencive schools will have this cool see through computer cause they rock and stuff.
    I think that cheape schools like T.T Knight won’t even think about buying those computers.
    This computer is cool.
    Well that is all so bye. 😀

    P.S- I love pie!

  9. I don’t really like it.I think that it would be harder to use the internet.I would never buy it it is cool and all but i don’t really like see through things.It would probably give me a headache.

  10. this idea is retarded and no like me will want it.
    why would this be popular you would see everything that you put your computer in front of.
    this is only my opinion some people may enjoy this.
    my mom would not buy this.
    my step dad loves the latest technology he would love this.

  11. I THINK ALOT OF SAMSUNG COMPUTERS AND I LOVE TO HAVE ONE AND GET ONE AND IWANT TO BUY ONE.I LOVE TO HAVE ONE FOR MY FAMILY TOO. I WISH I COULD GET ONE. I REALLY WANT TO BUY ONE. I JUST LOVE TO GET ONE FOR THE WHOLE SCHOOL.

  12. I WANT GO GT IT AND THAT WAS COOL HOW THEY MADE IT BUT IT IS COOL

  13. this will most likely be one thing that people will definetley be one people will get.there will be a glare but it’s like that on all computers.it wont costthat

  14. I dont think some people will be able to get it because it will be to much money. The Samsung will cost to much money for some people dont have the money for one cause some people wont have the money for it. And some people just might but they might have to work two jobs just to get it or just to keep the bills up. And some people can get one but they might be rich. Or they might be browing money for it.

  15. i think the public is ready for this. if kids go some high tech games then everybody is ready for a little PC. and plus there is all ready a laptop that is like that.


Leave a comment