Mr. Steed's 6th Grade Computer Class Blog
A Blog of my students daily thoughts about a different technology subject

Wednesday, October 27th, 2010

Alot of companies make gadgets that can do more than one thing. Lenovo introduced at the 2010 CES, a laptop that is ALSO a tablet. Since the Apple iPad came out March 27th, 2010, WILL people EVEN WANT to buy one of these?  Does it make more sense to JUST buy a tablet (like the iPad) or JUST buy a laptop ( like laptops you’ve seen before) OR a hybrid device like this that gives you BOTH?  Why or why not?

(You must write 5 sentences or you will get ZERO CREDIT)

 

25 Responses to “Wednesday, October 27th, 2010”

  1. I think it is better to buy the one with both. Cause why would you spend more money buying one thing that can only do one thing.

  2. i think they should get the one with both on it. It would possibly give you more energy.

  3. I do not think a pop up laptop is a great idea.
    I would rather have a normal laptop or a desktop.
    pop ups are cool and so are pop outs but its not the thing for me.
    I know my stepfather would love this computer and everything about it.
    I wonder if anything like this will ever get bought.

  4. and you wont have to buy two things you can only get one and get it over with.

  5. I Think lap tops are better because the ipad is probably really slow, and the ordinary lap tops have more memory. But the ipad cant get viruses so that’s the only better thing about it because lap tops and watch movies and and download stuff. but the ipad cant be an ordinary computer the ipad does a lot less. 😀

  6. I THINK ITS SO COOL TO SEE A AWESOME COMPUTER.

    I LOVE THE NEW COMPUTER AND SEE IT AND BUY IT.

    I JUST WANT IT AND NEED IT TO DO SOMETHING WITH.

    I LOVE TO SEE HOW GOOD IT WORKS.

    I WANT TO TOUCH IT AND SEE IT IN REAL LIFE.

  7. PEOPLE SHOULD JUST BUY THIS BECAUSE IN STEAD OF HAVING TO GO BUY BOTH SEPERET THEN THEY CAN JUST GO BUY THEM TOGETHER KNOW BUT I DONT KNOW SO YEA IDC

  8. yes, we would wanna buy these things because you wanna be cool and hip like the next guy rite,rite so when we would buy these things u would get others because u might be rich or have a big allowance so if u didn’t get the apple i pod u would get a laptop instead or any other kind of thing that u would wanna buy there.

  9. WOW THAT IS A COOL THING.I wish i had one. I like touch screens.You can make them into a laptop cool. 🙂

  10. I think no one really wanted these I’ve never seen one before so if they are so cool why don’t i see more…… and I really doubt that these are $1000.

  11. yes people will want to buy this thing. everybody likes to have the newest stuff. and everybody wants something touch screen. but win it comes to the ipad the ipad wins. so even though its great to the ipad it is nothing.

  12. WHY DID YOU PUT JUST AN I

  13. I do not think a pop up laptop is a great idea.
    I would rather have a normal laptop or a desktop.
    pop ups are cool and so are pop outs but its not the thing for me.
    I know my dad would love this computer and everything about it.
    I wonder if anything like this will ever get bought.

  14. I would rather buy the new U1 hybrid because it is touch screen and you coul Magicly transform it to a laptop with a full keybord and has the new windows 7, and it has a clip on to take the hybrid on and off of the the laptop carrier.

  15. i would like to have a i pad and a lap top. but one of them might be a wast of money. i would take the cheapest one. so you would not wast your money. and they both do the same stuff just one is a touch screen.

  16. I think you should buy the one that does both.Because how would pay for one thing when you can get to things for a little more.I would like the one that does both so i could do more stuff.

  17. Bet it’s awesome but why not keep get the ipad.It has everything that the tablet has.But it’s harder to touch the little buttons.But it does the same thing so I don’t know which one to choose.
    and dat it.


Leave a Reply

