Mr. Steed's 6th Grade Computer Class Blog
A Blog of my students daily thoughts about a different technology subject

Wednesday, September 29th, 2010

Do you think that if certain movie theaters in America added Sony Playstation 3’s to their movie projectors and let you play video games while waiting for your movie to start or had huge launch parties for big games like “God of War 3, Killzone 3 or Madden NFL11”, you would be more likely to go to the movies more? Why or why not? (You must answer in 5 complete sentences or you will get ZERO CREDIT)

Go checkout these clips (and ONLY THESE CLIPS):

19 Responses to “Wednesday, September 29th, 2010”

  1. I would most likely not go to the movies more often just because I don’t really play video games. The reason I don’t play video games is because I think they are dumb. So I would still go to the movies once a week. Another reason I wouldn’t go to the movies is because it only takes a few minutes for the movie to start, so there is no reason to play a video game.Well that is all. 😀

  2. i would like it because if i read it right it said movie theaters put ps3 pragecters in the movie theater and it said that you can see big launching parties for big games like NFL 2011 and god of war 3

  3. I Would because i have a Ps3 myself and killzone3 is awesome! And there would be alot more people in movie theaters because there is lots of fans of ps3’3 and people still dont have a ps3 since they where released and people would like to see it before they buy it.

  4. yes,they will go to the movies more because they can play games.Or maybe they bring their favorite game.And maybe they cane play each other.That’s way they might go more

  5. i like this video it is cool !
    you rock MR. STEED lol
    aha
    pwhahahahahaha !
    THIS IS CODEE I LIKEE IT !
    LOL !

  6. i would love to because i love to play video games every day when i get home from practice that’s all i do is just sit down and play them because i am a video game attic because i play video games twenty four seven because that’s just me that’s Wat i like to do when i get home from practice i play the psp

  7. I wouldn’t because I don’t play video games a lot. And I like to play girl video games not boy ones like “God of War 3”. And I would if they let you pick games like for girls and boys. Another reason I would go to the movies more is because it is boring waiting and they show the same commercials over again. And because you have to wait like an hour until the movie starts.

  8. I think it would be cool becuse you could play video games before movie starts. The only bad thing is you will need lots of controlers and ps3s.

  9. i think that would be great idea.so people could play video games on the big screen.instead of playing on your little screen at home i bet.and everybody love video games so it would bring in more people.and also everybody love ps3 so it would bring in even more people.so that’s what i think about on playing video games in the movies.

  10. 1 motorcycling on rad ramps
    2 airplanes in air doing tricks
    3 racing in cars on tracks
    4 bicycling on roads
    5 and last but not least skateboarding

  11. NO I WOULDN’T GO TO THE MOVIES OFTEN ONLY BECAUSE I DONT EVAN LIKE PLAYING VIDEO GAMES. I THINK THAT THEY ARE SO LAME I GUESS ONLY PEOPLE WHO ARE LAME PLAY THESE TYPE OF GAMES.

  12. I LIKE THEM BECAUSE THEIR AWESOME AND FUN TO PLAY AND I’M LOOKING FORWARD YO PLAYING ONE OF THEM SO BRING ON THE FUN!

  13. I think that I will go to the movies more.The first reason is because the entertainment never stops.Also you will get a lot of family people because they like games to play with there family.Plus people would enjoy a good projection for the movies.And you could just separate the movies from the games.

  14. more people will go to the moves.so the moves would make more money. and it would way beater then the moves.

  15. I think that they should put PS3s in the movies.It would make the movies funner.You could play all kinds of games.I mean who wouldnt want a PS3 at the movies.I have a PS3 at home.And I have had many other game systems and PS3s ben the best.

  16. RED BULL IS AWSE

  17. I love this song. Its my favorite song ever. I have liked this song since i was a little girl. I wish they sang this better. Its still a really good.

  18. I love this song. Its my favorite song ever. I have liked this song since i was a little girl. I wish they sang this better. Its still a really good.


Leave a Reply

