Mr. Steed's 6th Grade Computer Class Blog
A Blog of my students daily thoughts about a different technology subject

Tuesday, September 21st, 2010

WHEN CLASSES LIKE COMPUTERS AND THE TEACHING OF SUBJECTS LIKE HOW TO DO MICROSOFT WORD AND MICROSOFT EXCEL AND TYPING ARE SO IMPORTANT TO YOUR FUTURES, WHY IS IT THAT YOU DO NOT TAKE THE CLASS MORE SERIOUSLY AND COMPLETE ALL OF YOUR WORK SO THAT YOU DO NOT FAIL.

A. IDENTIFY 3 THINGS YOU WILL LEARN IN THIS CLASS.

B. EXPLAIN YOUR ARGUMENT IN THE FORM OF 5 REASONS.

(You MUST USE ACT or you will get ZERO CREDIT)

6 Responses to “Tuesday, September 21st, 2010”

  1. 1.I learn about new things in the economy
    2.I learn about bullying
    3.Also i haved learned about our country

  2. There are many things I would like to learn about computers. One of the things I would like learn is what new kinds of computers will they be developing and what are some of features just because I want to be more aware of new things so that my parents can buy them for me.
    Another thing I would like to learn is the history of computers and who invented them because I think its very important to learn the history of computers so that we can learn from the old types of computers to think of new and better computers.
    The last thing I would like to learn in Mr. Steed’s Class how to track someone down by hacking into their computer from my laptop because what if they where keeping illegal things in their computer, or they said mean things to me then I know how to track them down beat them up fro saying mean things to me. Another reason I want to learn how to hack into another person’s computer so that I can change the lunch menu. Well that is all! 🙂 You ROCK Mr. Steed ! 😀

  3. A. 1.We will learn about new technology.2.And what you will think technology will be like in the future.3.And what technology you will want and why.
    B.1.I want to learn about new technology so in the future when it is not new anymore than I will know all about the new technology.And how to use it so when I type my book on the new computers I will already know how to use them.2. I want to learn about new technology because people have good ideas and

  4. A.We learn how to use microsoft word . We also learn how to use microsoft power point. In this class we also learn how to use microsoft Excel and more.

    B.We learn microsoft Word to learn how to type and type faster. Microsoft Excel teaches you how to make charts on the computer. Microsoft Power point teaches you how to make power points. so there are lots of things you can learn in this class.

  5. A. 1.We will learn about new technology.2.And what you will think
    technology be like in the future.3.And what technology you will want and why.
    B.1.I want to learn about new technology so in the future when it is not new anymore than I will know all about the new technology.And how to use it so when I type my book on the new computers I will already know how to use them.2. I want to learn about new technology because people have good ideas and some ideas might come true in the future.3. I want to talk about why we want technology because we can see in the videos witch phone or computer is better for us if we want one. And it helps us think about what we might want.

  6. i think we should use microsoft exel because it is better and i like when we use it
    lol
    ahaha
    YOU ROCK MR. STEEDD PS


Leave a Reply

