Mr. Steed's 6th Grade Computer Class Blog
A Blog of my students daily thoughts about a different technology subject

Monday August 23rd, 2010

If you were in charge of designing a new cell phone, what features would it have and why? How could you make YOUR phone UNIQUE and special and different from everyone else’s?

(You MUST write 5 complete sentences or you will get ZERO credit)

15 Responses to “Monday August 23rd, 2010”

  1. If i would have made a phone it would be a small touch screen phone. With all kinds of apps like shopping, games, and lots and lots more.
    you can do every thing a computer, phone, and the human brain can do.
    You can also press a button and it will transform into a psp you can talk and play cool games. So that what my phone will be like when or if a make one.

  2. i need to get these phones.
    i have never seen some of these phones.
    i might save money and get some of these.
    i liked all the phones except the black berrys.

  3. i liked it. it showed me phones i never seen before. and some of them is going to get me some really good ideas. i liked some of the touch screen phone it gives me some really good ideas for some new touch screen phones. but it hard.

  4. If I where to change the design of a phone it would be thin.
    it would also be touch screen and it would be flip so it would be easy to text. My phone would have apps so i can play games and other stuff.
    The phone will have the internet on it so i can get on my email,facebook or myspace. The phone will also be in lots of diffrent colors.

  5. If i had designed a new phone the features it would have Blue-Ray. It will also feature a touch screen, internet. My phone can form into a P.S.P, and a flat screen t.v. The reason why it won’t look like other peoples because it will have thing that others don’t like it forms into a P.S.P. It will be very special because I will have better features than any phone in the world. Last is that the reason why I would put all these features together because it will make people buy it.

  6. i really like that last phone it showed the Nona phone.it is really futuristic and i think nokia copied off of the black berry on 1 of them. i also want that htc phone.

  7. if i had to make a phone it would slide up and side ways and the color will be baby blue and it would be a black berry

  8. I would make it tell u you the weather for the week.Then it would have songs on it so u can listen to them with hand phones.It would have free games on it.it would be a small sell phone and not to much money.It be all colors blue,green,pink,.

  9. IF i had made a new cell phone i would made it touchable. It would have lots apps people can use to see how unique it is for people. The cell phone will be unique because people likes to buy lots of new phones that comes out that are touchable. it would be different than every other phone because every time you pay your bill you get 5 new apps. So that what i would do if i made a new phone.

  10. I WOULD MAKE MY PHONE A TOUCH SCREEN . IT WOULD HAVE A 5 INCH SCREEN AND W I F I SO U CAN GET ON THE INTERNET. IT WOULD HAVE MICROSOFT WORD, EXCEL, AND POWER POINT BUILT IN SO U CAN DO YOUR WORK ON THE GO. THE BATTERY CAN LAST UP TO 5 DAYS WITHOUT CHARGE. THE PHONE IS ALSO WATERPROOF.

  11. i like the new phones. they look up to date and cool. i like touch screens better because you can look up more things. and because its faster . and don’t have trouble with buttes

  12. I LIKED IT BECAUSE I LIKE TEXT AND CALLING MY FRIENDS .
    I LIKE NEW PHONES.
    I LIKE GOING TO THE INTERNET.
    TO HAVE A FACE BOOK IN YOUR PHONE.
    I LIKE BILL PHONE SO WHEN YOU TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS YOU WON’T HAVE A LOT OF TIME TO TALK.

    GLADYS RAMIREZ

  13. If I designed a new cellphone, it would probably be the coolest phone ever made because it would be the first phone made with designs and pictures in the back of the phone, so you wont have to spend extra money on skins. My new phone would also have things like internet, games like painting, spades, and a lot more. I would also need a name for my new cellphone and I would call it the new Supreme Touch-slide.
    Next, I would need to put a price on it, the price would be $200 because a nice phone like that doesn’t come cheap. Well that all Mr steed. 😀

  14. It would be a touch screen phone.
    It would have unlimeted talk, text, and inernet.
    It would be purple, green, white, black.
    It would be the size of 24 pack of crayons.
    It would slide up and flip over.

  15. what do they mean .what are they trying to say.what do they mean when they say that my space could be a t.v show. 4 years of Internet mean ….
    what is this all about?.


Leave a Reply

