Mr. Steed's 6th Grade Computer Class Blog
A Blog of my students daily thoughts about a different technology subject

May 28th, 2010 Xtra-Credit Final Sponge of the Year

Now that the iPad has been out awhile and it is priced affordably (starting at $499), IS the NEW Apple iPad the greatest invention ever like the company claims it is?   Is there a reason to buy an iPad or should you buy some other type of tablet or just go with a regular laptop?  EXPLAIN 5 REASONS. (You MUST WRITE 5 COMPLETE sentences or you will get ZERO CREDIT).

 

23 Responses to “May 28th, 2010 Xtra-Credit Final Sponge of the Year”

  1. I don’t think so cause they are making touch screen TV’s and touch screen computers and more touch screen phones.

  2. I think that they only think that it’s the best. I also think that they will event something new and better. And so they will keep the war’s going on until someone makes the most impossible best thing. But even thin it will still go on. So I think this is only the beginning.

  3. I do not know. I also do not care. Which ever one is easier to use i guess. Or more affordable. It not really been out there long. So maybe people will still buy the pads more.

  4. BUY IT

  5. i think is not better than a computer because the i pad is cool in all but there is some places on the internet that you cant go in the i pad but in the computer you can go any place on the internet in on the i pad u don’t have witless internet in the computer is but u can play any game in the computer u don’t have to down lode apps

  6. i think is not better than a computer because the i pad is cool in all but there is some places on the internet that you cant go in the i pad but in the computer you can go any place on the internet in on the i pad u don’t have witless internet in the computer is but u can play any game in the computer u don’t have to down lode apps

  7. ok that is so cool but if it was my yes i would by one rite now. so what eles are coming out i cant wate. and cant wate for school to be out.because i will be out there making mouny.and i will not be in here i will be working and geting mouny and buying stuffe.

  8. i dnt think cause they r making flat screens

  9. NO I WOULD NOT BUY THE IPAD . EVEN THOUGH IT MAY BE COOL TO HAVE ONE. ONE REASON I DO NOT LIKE THE IPAD IS BECAUSE IT IS BAD FOR THE ENVIRONMENT. I MIGHT THINK ABOUT BUYING IT IF IT WAS SOLAR POWERED. THOSE ARE MY REASONS FOR NOT BUYING THE IPAD. OH I GOT COOKIE DOUGH YESTERDAY IT WAS GOOD I ATE IT ALL.

  10. rrtyrrrtt

  11. I WUD BUY THE IPAD CUZ I THINK IHTS KOOL ND IHTS FLAT SCREEN ND YUHH KANN CARRY AROUND WITH YUHH

  12. 1. IPADS ARE JUST AN EXPENSIVE TOY
    2.LAPTOPS ARE JUST AS AWSOME ANND I DNT GET THE POINT OF AN IPAD
    3.ITS JUST ANOTHER WAY TO MAKE MONEY OFF OF PPL
    4.THEY ARE JUST LIKE A LAPTOP THEY ARE JUST FLATTER AND TOUCH SCREEN
    5.IPADS ARE JUST A LIITLE SCARE TOUCH SCREEN VERSION OF A LAPTOP!!!

  13. I THINK THAT A LAPTOP IS BETTER CUZ ON A IPAD U CANT DOWNLOAD STUFF FROM THE INTERNET AND IT DONT GOT A WEB CAM. IPAD ALSO COST ALOT OF MONEY. PLUS IF U GET THE WIFI IPAD U HAVE TO BE NEAR PLACE WITH WIFI!!!

  14. i think that that is the worst invention yet because it is just like a laptop bt you have to carry the laptop with cords and everything bt on the ipad you dnt you can carry it easily with the pad and the pin it is that easy to do i mean so that is not the best invention they have had.

  15. it would be good because you can play games. and it is cool. and watch videos. but it is bad because it is a lot of money. so thats what me and obead think.

  16. It would be good because it a laptop that tou can put in your pocket and you can listen to music and more like play games. People would also make alot of music of of it.

  17. its cool cuz u can do all u want. its fun. it dont cost much. its touch screen. its better at that price.

  18. No this is not the greatest invention. I think that you should just go with what ever is better. Every one has different opinions. So people get things based on what they think. So no this is not the greatest invention.

  19. I think people should go out and buy the ipad because the ipad has more stuff on it, like windows 7. I think the ipad and labtop is kinda the same. I think your just wasting your money if you already have a labtop. But the ipad is flat and a touch screen. I think its stupid.

  20. i think that it is anotherthing to spend money on. im not saying its bad. it might have its uses. i would buy it. it looks like a great idea.

  21. mariah sucks dick

  22. I THINK THAT AN IPAD IS AN AWSOME INVENTION. BUT THEN AGAIN ALL IT REALLY SEEMS TO BE IS A TOUCHSCREEN LAPTOP SCREEN. SO I DONT KNOW IF ITS THE BEST. BUT IT MIGHT BE ONE OF THE GREATEST.BECUASE IT SEEMS TO BE VERY HELPFUL

  23. WELL I HAVE SAID BEFORE THAT I REALLY DON’T CARE!! TO ME THE IPAD IS JUST A FLATTER AND MORE HIGH TECH VERSION OF A LAPTOP!!! I HAVE A LAPTOP AND IT WORKS PERFECTLY FINE FOR ME! I DONT NEED AN IPAD WITCH IS JUST ANOTHER FORM OF A LAPTOP WHEN I HAVE A LAPTOP LIKE SERIOUSLY!!!!!!! I REALLY DON’T KNOW WHAT THE POINT IS!!!!


Leave a Reply

