Mr. Steed's 6th Grade Computer Class Blog
A Blog of my students daily thoughts about a different technology subject

April 16th, 2010 Sponge

On October 22nd, 2009 the new Myspace Music Videos service launched, which is a video on-demand service that allows you to buy music directly from iTunes or Amazon on the site and tracks the listening trends of the music people are watching and listening to on Myspace. Do you think that this new service will bring people back to Myspace over YouTube and Facebook and make Myspace the #1 Social Networking site like it used to be? Give me THREE reasons why or why not?(You must write 8 complete sentences or you will get ZERO CREDIT)

26 Responses to “April 16th, 2010 Sponge”

  1. no because some people are still going to like facebook and youtube better

  2. i dont think myspace will be the # 1 social networking site for a long time because myspace is just so boring and facebook has so many addicting games on their that makes you stay on go hours at a time

  3. i’m not completely sure. because some people just stopped using it. but some people might. it all depends how cool they think it is.i still use it i use three social networking sites. so i just use myspace so i can still talk to my friends who moved or something. but i believe that some people will. but some people arent that intrested in all this.

  4. No because Youtube Has all music that you want. But not facebook because facebook does not have much music. Myspace is still pretty popular but its a little boring.

  5. i could make it be really popular again because lots of people like to listen to music and things but then again they could stay the way they are because face-book has games and lots of people like to play the games and at you-tube they have lots of cool videos and things but that doesn’t mean that my-space couldn’t be on top again they have about a half chance…

  6. It will not help. My-space is history. Its old. Only people who are late in whats new still like it. And people who like viruses that come from playing it, like it. I would not go back to using My-space because of being able to buy/download songs. I could just get on a music website. I could also play on facebook while I’m down loading, buying, or listening to songs on my computer.

  7. not sure…..a lot of people has been on myspace including me. but maybe if it is add to myspace it would become the #1 social networking site. but i think that it would.myspace was the number 1 network before facebook they coped myspace. people listen to music every day. myspace would be #1 again and only because of the music thing. iTunes would make myspace popular again. only by us people listen to the music.

  8. No because people like youtube to get all your stuff

  9. well like my space because you get to talk with your friend sen a message but mostly because you could customizes your profile in put video in it or a cool back round or music in your profile but mostly is because you could fin alot of people in fine all your friends

  10. I THINK THAT IT MAY. AND I THINK THAT IT MAY NOT.
    I THINK THAT IT MAY BECAUSE MORE AND MORE TEENS ARE STARTING TO BE MORE FAMILUR WITH MYSPACE. AND MAKING PROFILES.. SO WHILE THEY MAKE PROFILES, THEY PUT SONGS ON THEM… BUT THEN AGAIN I THINK THAT FACEBOOK IS BECOMING BIGGER AND BIGGER BECAUSE PEOPLE ARE WANTING TO FIND THEIR OLD HIGH SCHOOL, OR JUST PEOPLE THEY USED TO KNOW, AND TALK TO THEM, AND SEE HOW AND WHAT THEY’VE BEEN UP TO. I ALSO DON’T KNOW ABOUT YOUTUBE GETTING ANY LESS POPULAR BECAUSE PEOPLE DONT JUST GO TO THE SIGHT TO WATCH MUSIC VIDEOS.. THEY ALSO GO TO WATCH AND SAEE OTHER THINGS.

  11. I wouldn’t really know because I’m never on my space or face book and so I don’t know about all of this stuff. But I guess I’ll try any way’s. One I think for awhile it will bring more people back for the new thing. Two I think that another site like face book will make something better. Three I think that it might be good for awhile because it’s new then people will walk away again because it got old.This is what I think will happen. But since I don’t know for sure you should ask someone else. these are thing’s that I think is going to happen thanks for reading bye!

  12. OK THAT IS COOL.

  13. well i mean its big already. but i mean i dont really know whats gunu happen. what happens is what happens. i dont see what the big deal is i mean its just buying like you would befor but your just on my space so i really dont see what the big deal is.

  14. OK BUT I DO NOT SEE THE BIG DILL ABOUT IT.BUT WAHT I THANK IS THAT PEOPLE SHOULD STAY ON FACEBOOK AND THE OTHERE STUFF.I THANK THAT IF PEOPLE GET BACK ON MYSPACS THAN WILL CALLS MORE PROPLOMES THAN WANT IT IS.

  15. it will bring people back. because of the music. and that its free. thats a good idea and im shoer that i will bring people to myspace. and that is better then facebook. but i like facebook more. its still cool. thats a good idea.

  16. i dont know i dont get on myspace. but yeah it has lots of songs. it also has cool videos. it cool cause its free. its a good idea. it will bring more people back. it could make it more popular than facebook. but t will start to get old.

  17. YES CAUSE IT HAS WAY MORE FEATURES

  18. I don’t think that making having videos on MySpace will change anything. Only Youtube is known for that. I think that many people even noticed change. Well to me MySpace isn’t really all that anymore. The new thing is Facebook and Youtube. Well MySpace is desperate to get people to heir website.

  19. I dont think so. Facebook is better now and always will be in my opion. If myspacwe does something good, facebook will to. If my space does something good youtube will try to be better. Secondly my space is bull period. Youtube is alot more funny because of the videos on there. Lastly the new music thing with my space will get boring just like it is now. Some people like it better but i dont.

  20. ionT Think iT wiLL be The number one . Too many peopLe TaLk bouT facebook now . no one reaLLy does anyThinq on myspacce buT meTaL on oTher peopLes sTaTus ! ThaTs The onLy Thinq peopLe do if They ainT i m ‘n. facebook and TwiTTer is The new biq Thinq ! TwiTTer is peopLes favoriTe Thinq . myspace is qeTTinq buLL ! nobody has anyThinq eLse To do .

  21. I DONT THINK SO. FOR REASONS LIKE:
    – ITS BORING
    – THERES MORE PREDITORS
    – NO ONE GETS ON IT
    TWITTER IS STILL MORE POPULAR. AND FACEBOOK TOO. IT WILL BECOME MORE POPULAR. BUT IT WONT BECOME #1

  22. SORRY FOR GOT 2 PUT MY NAME. I DONT THINK SO. FOR REASONS LIKE:
    – ITS BORING
    – THERES MORE PREDITORS
    – NO ONE GETS ON IT
    TWITTER IS STILL MORE POPULAR. AND FACEBOOK TOO. IT WILL BECOME MORE POPULAR. BUT IT WONT BECOME #1

  23. I think Myspace will stay where it’s at. Just as facebook and twitter. Twitter is the new thing people are talking about. To me they are all the same. You log on you talk to people you play a few stupid games to waste time then you get off. New music videos and itunes hookup on myspace I don’t think that will raise myspace’s status much.

  24. I believe that Myspace will continue to have the same number of web-traffic throughout the years…because even with the introduction of Myspace’s new applications; Youtube, Twitter, and Facebook users are also getting these updates occasionaly.

  25. i’m not completely sure. because some people just stopped using it. but some people might. it all depends how cool they think it is.i still use it i use three social networking sites. so i just use myspace so i can still talk to my friends who moved or something. but i believe that some people will. but some people arent that intrested in all this.

  26. really right now facebook is at number 1# right now. well the reason i am saying this is becoause most people i know are always braging about facebook. like i ” i got a facebook,” “facebook is better thAN myspace,” and ” everbody is on facebook,” it like starting to be gossip. fackbook this facebook that and more. i well myspace good for people my age not most adults dont get on it. you moslty see them on facebook and blackplanet and more. not on no myspace. adults are deleting their myspace because it’s to many kids on it. you even see 4 year old on there. aND THAT IS BAD! myspace is good for cahnging their music thing to were you buy and download music off of them. i give them props for that. and plus myspace is stealing ideas from facebook. right now they are making progress both of them. but facebook is number 1# due to what people is saying. LoLz [:


Leave a Reply

