Mr. Steed's 6th Grade Computer Class Blog
A Blog of my students daily thoughts about a different technology subject

April 15th, 2010 Sponge

There has been a big push lately with movies to make them all 3-D. 3-D movies used to SUCK, but now they have gotten alot better. As technology progresses, what reasons would actually make you want or not want to see movies in 3-D? Give me FIVE REASONS. (You must write 8 complete sentences or you will get ZERO CREDIT)

66 Responses to “April 15th, 2010 Sponge”

  1. i think the reason the movies are going to be in 3-D because they make more money, entertaining-er, better to watch, touch like graphics,and it is closer up..

  2. I honestly do NOT care for 3-D movies. But I’d like to see realistic gost flying out at the crowd. As well as objects. It would be funny to hear the crowd screaming. At least every time a knife is throw. Cartoon 3-D movies are boring though. There as many 3-D objects bopping out.

  3. i think the movies are going to be 3-D because more people will want to watch the movie because it is closer up and it is like you are there..in the movie…and they will make more money.

  4. I WHOULD HATE IF ALL MOVIES WAS 3-D BECAUSE YOU WHOULD NEED 3-D GLASSES AND WHAT IF YOU ALL READY HAVE GLASSES YOU COULD NOT BE ABLE TO WHATCH IT SO BUT IT WHOULD BE COOL

  5. I WOULD CAUSE IT would be cool. i wouldn’t cause it would cost a lot. but it would e better. my family would probably enjoy it. it is kinda better watching movies in hd.

  6. cause you can see it closer up. and it seems like its right there in front of you. which is cool and it probably got more popular cause lots more people watch movies now days. i wanna see the step up 3D. because they make more money, entertaining-er, better to watch, touch like graphics. and also alot of people think the glasses are cool. people like to keep them. they like to take the lens out and wear them.

  7. IT WOULD MAKE ME WATCH IT 1 3D IS COOL CAUSE IT POPS OUT. 2 IT MAKES IT LOOK REAL. 3 PEOPLE LOVE 3D CAUSE OF THE TECHNOLOGY IS GETTING BETTER.

  8. Five reasons I would or would not want to watch movie’s in 3D would be one you would always have to keep track of your 3D glasses and some people don’t like to watch with glasses on it bother’s them and make’s there head hurt. a second reason would be because it’s cool and fun to watch the people retching at the people in the theater. another reason would be because that would be wasting more of the government’s money and we need that money right now. Another reason would be because it would make more job’s for people. The last reason would be because it might scare some little kid’s out of there mind. those are my reason’s.

  9. I love 3-D movies. i think some of the reasons i like them so much is the following:
    – there awsomley cool
    – they look so real.
    -it seems like your in the movie

  10. i love 3d moives there so cool

  11. i think that some are really interesting..

  12. I LOVE 3-D MOVIE BACAUSE I LIKE THEY GOT MORE STUFF IN IT….

  13. i dont know what a 3-d movie looks like because i havent seen a 3-d movie but i will tell you what i think i think they will make you pay more to see the movie and to pay more for the glasses. so if i had seen an actual 3-d movie i would have more to say.

  14. YA THOSE MOVIE SHOULD COME OUT ON BLUE RAY

  15. i dont know what a 3-d movie looks like because i havent seen a 3-d movie but i will tell you what i think i think they will make you pay more to see the movie and to pay more for the glasses. so if i had seen an actual 3-d movie i would have more to say.

  16. BECAUSE PEOPLE BY MORE OF THEM AND BECAUSE PEOPLE RALLY THINK THAT THEY ARE COMING OUT OF THE SCREEN BUT THEY ARE NOT DID YOU KNOW THAT PEOPLE BY MORE 3D MOVIES THIN RAGLAN MOVIES BECAUSE PEOPLE SAY THAT THE RAGLAN MOVIES ARE BORING BUT 3D IS ARCHLY COOL TO SEE I THINK SO TO BUT I STELL LIKE RAGLAN MOVIES TO I LOVE THEM I KNOW WHAT I LOVE I LOVE SKARRY MOVIES IF YOU READ MY SPONGE YESTERDAY THIN YOU WILL KNOW WHY I LOVE THEM SO MOCHA IF YOU HAVE NOT THIN GO TO APRIL-14-10 AND READ CANDACE.GADDIE…3D AND YOU WILL GET YOUR ANCER ANYWAYS PEOPLE RATHER HAVE 3D MOVIES THIN RAGLAN…HI PEOPLESSSSSSSSSSSSS..?./

  17. IDK

  18. IDKK

  19. well not all movies need to be in 3-D but6 like children carton movies and action movies yeh! i watch alot of difernt moviess and like if a tyler pery movie was in 3-D it wuld make i weird. so i like 3-D movies but 3-D isnt for all movies. only certain movies would actually fit 3-D visualls. so yah dats my opinion! 🙂

  20. I would like to see more 3-D movies. I have never seen a 3-D movie. From what I have heard it is like you apart of the movie. I think that is really cool. The only movie I wouldnt want to see is scary movies. I wouldnt because I get scard easily and I lose alot of sleep. People might not like 3-D because they cannot focus on the movie they focus more on how relistic it seems. The movie I would like to go see in 3-D is a cartoon movie because most things that happen in cartoon movies are impossible!

  21. i think tht the reason more people are making them and why more people want to see them ias because it looks more realistic,itz closer up, some have good graphics, people like to just have the 3D glasses and wear them all the time andd because its funny to hear the people’s reactions if like a knife is comingg out of the screen. i think the reasonn 3D movies used to suck is because the technolgy wasnt as good as it is now. like the 3D part would be good but in most the graphics would be tht good. and alot of people sre starting to wear like the 3D glasses everywhere so its staring to become the style i guess and alot of people wantt the glasses

  22. I GUESS PEOPLE LIKK 3-D MOVIES BECAUSE THEY LIKE THE THINGS POPPING OUT IN THERE FACE AND STUFF?? IDK SOMETHING LIKE THAT
    RIGHT? WELL THATS ALL I GOT

  23. 3D looks different than bluray or regular telivision but i like 3D ecspecially for the jason movies

  24. i like 3d movies now then when i like them back then
    they in prove more

  25. here is my five reasons why i would not want 3-d movies because first off i would not want to watch 3-d movies all the time on every single movie i do watch in plus it will get boring if we do watch 3-d movies. and what is you lost your 3D glasses it wont be hard to keep track but what if you did lost them. some people don’t want to always where them it might hurt their eye when they use it to much. and wow just because you can see closer does not mean nothing even if you cant see that good that not the whole point it just try’s to scare you. and some 3D glasses does not even work on other people. and i think the movie just try to do that so they can get your money and so they can make more money also….. this is my opinion i honestly think it will not work and i don’t think it will be a good idea either…… so yuh see uh later ♥♥♥ 🙂

  26. WELL I LOVE 3-D MOVIES BECAUSE IT MAKES U FEEL LIKE YOUR ACTUALLY IN THE MOVIE. ALSO IT MAKES MORE PEOPLE COME TO THE MOVIES

  27. I would want to go to a 3-D movie if it was cheap I would go.Also if it were a known title ,like Tron.I know its not known but when I said that I meant known to me. I hate it when movies say there 3-D and,they’re boring unknown titles.So that’s my opinion.

  28. 1. bECAUSE YOU CAN SEE iT UP CLOSE.
    2. iT SEEMS LikE iTS RiGhT ThERE iN fRONT Of YOU .
    3. ThAT WOULd PRObAbLY bE MORE POPULAR .
    4. MORE PEOPLE WATChES MOViES NOWAdAYS .
    5. ThEY MAkE MORE MONEY ANd ENTERTAiNiNG .

  29. because you can see better most people
    says at home now a days
    they make more money
    i love 3d moves and other people do to

  30. welL iwouLd Like To see Them in 3-d buT some Times They cosT To muchh ! iT wouLd aLso depend on whaT movie i wouLd qo To see . i onLy Like scaryy movieszx ‘ aLso iT wouLd depend on The movie TheaTer . i wouLd noT wanT To qo To somee crappy movie ! andD Try To waTch iT worried bouT buqgszx andD sTuff ‘ buT yeaHh Therszx myy answerr !

  31. people like to see 3-d because they pop out and especially on scary movies like when a scary part come up it pop out thats why

  32. I Don’t Really Like 3D Movies Unless Its Scaryy But If I Was To Go &’ Watch A 3D Movie It Wouldd Have To be Somethinqq Enterestinqq &’ All Borinqq &’ Stuff But I Only Like Scaryy Moviess !

  33. ii wouldn’t even mindd going to see the a 3D movie now b\c the tech. improved.Also the 3D movies has more action then they use to so u can actully c things n 3D.
    (*Lady’ee Jay-duah_

  34. In my own opinion I would rather watch a movie in 3D. Why? Well, movies in three d just seem to make a movie become so much more alive. It makes you feel sometimes that your actually there. Plus it’s a new thing. Everyone loves new things. Do they not?

  35. I like the 2-D movies because they are more enjoyable to watch. Also they will sell out faster than regular movies. If it was a scary movie I could watch it if it was in 3-D.

  36. i wouldnt want to see them in 3-d because
    1. it hurts my eyes
    2. its stupid
    3. its pointless
    4. i have better stuff to do
    5. its a waste of money

  37. I would watch movie iin 3D because it will be better when you watch it. Also that 3D is fun to watch movies like that because when you watch it will look like it is coming out at you. And that when you watch it some people will get scared because it look like it going to hit you.

  38. I think 3-D movies are ok. I prefer regular because it is alot better i think. I dont like wearing 3-D glasses on my face. I think it is dum the old 3-D glasses were red and blue. Which was lame. I have not seen a 3-D movies since i saw the Spy Kids. I just dont really go to the movies. But i really dont know or care why i dont like 3-d as much as i do regular. I will watch both.

  39. 3D MOVIES ARE REALLY COOL AND THERE FUN IT FEELS LIKE YOUR IN THE MOVIE.

  40. With today’s available technology, directors have been able to make 3-d movies more realistic and detailed in terms of graphic display and “pop-out” features. Also, with the sequels and remakes to many movies being released in this new concept…many people will most likely want to experience re-visualizing them. Older versions of 3d movies may have been a failure, but with the redoing them as of today will make them better and more desirable to watch.

  41. 3D” movies would make me want to watch more movies because,
    1.they look more real
    2.makes it look like their right in front of you
    3.more realistic
    4.looks like your in the movie
    5.it points out all the details.
    making all movies 3D” would increase the amount of people that go to the movies. the more people watching is the more money you get.

  42. Well i think that 3-D movies look way much better because the technology is now better. I mean I saw the first 3-D movies they suck. Now they have so much detail. It’s like the better version of blue-ray. I also thing that 3-D is better because the movies in 3-D are good. I mean what kid would miss toy story? What teenager or adult miss resident evil or step up? Well i guess these are the reasons why 3-D is better.

  43. i would like 3d movies because they are cool.

  44. i think because they look more real

  45. I don’t know

  46. 3-D movies are good. 5 reasons why they are good are…
    They look like they are right on your lap.
    They look better.
    They make scary movies better.
    Looks like things are going to hit you.
    There fun.
    This is why 3-D movies are good. These are my reasons.

  47. movies in 3D are the best because it pops out to u
    and the best movies in 3D are scary movies

  48. one reason is that they make it jump out at u. Two they have soooo much detail in them now. three they look more real. Four I like the way that the movies pop out at u. Lastly it makes u fell like u r really in the movie, and with the stars.

  49. there cool now. the can scare you bad. they have cool graphics. there sometimes scary. they pop at your face. kids like them more. they look more real. tech is better now.

  50. THE 3D movies now got better graphics. or cuz they got more action. or cuz it looks cool. or cuz they come out of the screen. or cuz you can feel the action. i want to see all. they look cool.

  51. I DON’T THINK THEY HAVE GOTTEN ANY BETTER CAUSE WHEN YOU PUT THEM ONE THEY LOOK THEY SAME TO ME LIKE WHEN IN WENT TO SEE ALICE IN WONDERLAND IT SUCKED CAUSE IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE IN 3D BUT IT LOOKED LIKE CRAP CAUSE IT WASNT EVEN IN 3D OR IT JUST DIDNT LOOK LIKE IT

  52. i like 3-d movies because. it is cool. you get to see all the diminutions.it sounds cool. it looks cool. well it depends on the movie. if its good. it should be cool in 3-d. if not don’t watch it in 3-d.

  53. ~*I think tht 3-d movies are cool butt some movies wernt meant to bee 3-d beacuse it just don’t tiee tht whole moviee togetherr u no wat im saying like wit the toy story i mean tht movie is soo stupid!

  54. I LOVE 3 D MOVIES.HERES WHY.
    – IT LOOKS MORE REAL.
    – IT IS MORE FUN.
    – LOOKS LIKE ITS RIGHT IN FRONT OF U.
    – LOOKS LIKE U CAN FEEL IT.
    – ACTION MOVIES R FUN IN 3D
    THESE ARE MY REASONS. 3D IS COOL ;).

  55. i would want to go see a 3-d movie because i think their pretty cool. every body is going to see them which kind of does make me want to go see one to. They make me want to go to 1 because they look cool. the characters actually jump out at you which i know is obvious. there just cool. i think their cool and so do other people. i like the way they pop out out of no where. they are the coolest movies around

  56. my five reasons are
    1.they look they come out of the screen
    2.they look cool
    3.they keep getting better
    4.they are getting more moves in 3D
    5.they get more money then the regulars
    these are my opinion of 3D moves. so go see a 3D move to see your self.

  57. 3-d movies have came a long way. they used to be one blue linze and red linzes. but know they have real 3-d glasses that dont give u a headache. the old ones did. now you can pop out the linzes and be in stile. like who wants to watch a 3-d movie and it ant even 3-d. not me. i would rather watch a regular movie instead of a 3-d movie thats just me.

  58. everything you put on there Mr.Steed is tight today to me. i don’t know about anybody eles. the resident evil afterlife is something i would to see in 3-D. it would be so realistic to me. it wouldn’t be cool to put step up in 3-D. it would be so dirty and stupid. it would be crazy just to see people dancing pop out at you. it looks so gay. it don’t look right to me. its all you are just seeing is bodies moving really fast while people are dancing in the movie. it isn’t a good idea to me. toy story isn’t really good idea in 3-D. the reason i am going to say this is because toy story movies have never been in 3-D. so that is why. that one looks stupid so i didn’t watch the trailer. but the rest of the things is ok. and that is all i have to say for real. only one i like fore real is resident evil afterlife. i want to go see it for real. i bet it would be 20 dollars just to watch it in 3-D. i bet it is going to be number 1 on the 3-D movies list of 2010. it looks so realstic just looking at the trailer to me. i want to see it so bad. most 3-D movies today are ok but not ok to me. they kind of look cheap and low qulity. but that is most 3-D movies. that’s not all of them. because some of took their time on making the 3-D movie thing. such as avatar. it so cool to look at it in 3-D. i mean i like some 3-D movies but not all of them. well that is really all i have to say Mr.Steed about the 3-D videos. (trailers). it’s all cool to but i have to say stop before my fingers blow up. PEACE !!!! one more thing i love your videos. now PEACE!!!!!!! LoLz (:

  59. I think that I do like the new 3-D technology. I used to watch movies with the red and blue/green lens and it never worked for me. It just gave me a headache. Now after seeing Avatar in Real 3-D, I was blown away. I think some movies will really benefit from being in 3-D. Some will suffer. Why Step Up, a dance movie, is in 3-D I don’t know, but movies like Iron Man 2, Tron: Legacy, the next Harry Potter movie and Resident Evil: Afterlife will all look great in 3-D. I just hope that the movies don’t rely on the 3-D so that when you watch it in normal HD, you start to think…”I don’t remember this movie sucking this bad….”

  60. i like 3-d technology because you actually get into the movie instead of just sitting their bord and staring at a screen

  61. I LIKE 3D MOVIES BECAUSE THEY are so cool to watch because it feel like you there or like you touch it but the best is when you see a 3d action movies the bad thing is that when you don’t like to were the glasses is that the movie look ugly in rear but it be cool if they made action 3d movies

  62. well i guess it makes you feel like you are right next to that person. also when it is in 3-D it is a lot interesting with Avatar it had different kind of animals that would come right out at you. but with other movie like Scary movies like Night Mare on Elm st with Fredi Claw hand when it comes out at people it would freak them out. but with other kinds of movies like comedy it should just stay the same

  63. I WOULD WANT TO SEE 3D MOVIES BECAUSE
    1.ITS COOL
    2.LOOKS MORE REAL
    3.THEY ARE LIKE MORE GRAPHIC
    4.PEOPLE LOVE TO SEE THEM
    5.THERE’S MORE OF A REASON TO SIT AND WATCH THE MIOVIE

  64. I like 3-D movies because

    1.I like the graphics
    2.it is cool
    3.cause I like to watch them
    4.I always go to see them

  65. I honestly do NOT care for 3-D movies. But I’d like to see realistic gost flying out at the crowd. As well as objects. It would be funny to hear the crowd screaming. At least every time a knife is throw. Cartoon 3-D movies are boring though. There as many 3-D objects bopping out


Leave a Reply

