Mr. Steed's 6th Grade Computer Class Blog
A Blog of my students daily thoughts about a different technology subject

March 31st, 2010 Sponge

What type of projects would interest you the most in a computer/technology group like STLP (Student Technology Leadership Program)? Give me 5 examples. (Lego Building, Robotics, Podcasting, Video Game Tech, Building Computers, Movie Tech, Video Yearbook, Website Building, etc….are some examples)

57 Responses to “March 31st, 2010 Sponge”

  1. Video year book because you wouldnt need to keep flipping pages you could just watch it like a movie

  2. i would like to keep to doing what we been doing. it is fun. it is kinda easy and it is short. but other students might have something different to say. i like the one that we just did. i would like to make a book. or something like that.

  3. Probably Lego building and video yearbook. Because its probably more fun to do those because it looks cool anyways. And you can make more stuff out of Lego’s.

  4. I’m not a scientist kind of person. But If I have to pick I’d pick…
    1.The Lego buildings.
    2.The robotics.
    3.The Video Yearbook.
    4.The Pod casting.
    5.The building computers.
    They all seem like fun ideas. And very scientific.

  5. well if i could pick i well pick a new game system or a new toys for kids or new games that are better or i well pick computer because that the only way to fine information on anything you wont or need like if a storm is heading your way you only have to search it up in you well fine it fast

  6. The five most fun thing’s for me if I was in STLP would be something like doing video’s. Another thing that would be most fun would be video game tech like the Sierra company. Another fun thing for me would be something like Lego building with some help we could build a miniture version of the Effile tower! I don’t know about the other three that I would want to do because I’m not always on the computer or looking out for things that have to do with the computer. But these are at least two things that would intrest me on the computer. For the video I just like to hold the video camera. The sierra company make’s million’s of fun game’s. There is at least three thing’s I mentioned for you that is Video,Game’s,And Lego.

  7. WOW MUST BEEN SO LONLY I AM ALL MOST CRRYING BECAUSE OF SOME THING LIKE THAT AND I LOVE THAT SONG BUT SOME TIMES I DO NOT WANT TO HARE IT ME AND MY FAMILY LISN TO THAT SONG EVER DAY BUT LIKE ONE A TIME A DAY LOVE SONGS TO LISIN TO.

  8. idk

  9. if i were to pick one i will pick.
    1.Lego building
    2.the video game tech
    3.the video yearbook
    4.movie tech
    5.website building
    that is all i have to say so bye.

  10. actually, Mr.steed, i was in STLP in 4th & 5th grade. 😛 some uv thu tingz i dyd in STLP were i helped make the live broadcasting website and thu school’s website.

  11. if i was ever going to do any thing like that i would have to choose robotics because it seems the coolest out of all of them. to build a robot to me it would be fun.

  12. IF I WAS EVER GOING TO DO ANYTHING LIKE THAT I WOULD HAVE TO CHOOSE ROBOTICS BECAUSE IT SEEMS THE COOLIST OOUT OF ALL OF THEM. TO BUILD A ROBOT TO ME WOULD BE FUN. HEY EVERYBODY IM GOING TO FIGHT DYLAN CARSON AFTER SCHOOL AND IF YOU WANT TO C IT COME BY THE GYM.

  13. i really dont know sorry

  14. I LIKE THEM BECAUSE THEY BOTH DEAL WITH TECHNOLOGY

  15. I WOULD BE INTERESTED IN THE
    ROBOTICS
    LEGO
    VIDEOS
    DEFINITELY BUILDING COMPUTERS
    AND BUILDING WEBSITES
    I WOULD DO ALMOST ANY THING THEY ASKED IT ALL WOULD BE COOL.

  16. I would like to make video game tech. It would be fun to also make solar T.V.s for camping trips. I also want to make Lego city. With remote control Lego cars. It wouldn’t hurt to make a windmill for our school. These are just ideas. I would love to do them. They sound pretty cool.

  17. i like both becuse they are technology

  18. building computers and logo building

  19. I would be interested in robots. I mean come on a computer that does stuff on it own.I’d also want to build a Lego car that you could ride in(a mustang if possible).I’d also like a video games because its awesome.I’d also make some money.

  20. :-p

  21. i would want a video yearbook because you don’t have to flip pages just you can see the pics and it turns by itself were you don’t have to turn pages it digital take agvantage of it.

  22. idk sorry

  23. IF I HAVE TO CHOOSE I WOULD CHOOSE

    *LEGO
    *ROBOTICS
    *VIDEO GAME

  24. I think it is cool because it is techgoloe so it is cool

  25. I really do not know what would interest me in computers the most i really only get on computers for enternet

  26. yea! Lego building! that would be so cool. Also creating games. Sometimes most games don’t hold your interest for long well at least not my interest and it would be cool to have one that would. I wanna build a robot. Domo Origato Mr. Roboto!

  27. THE POD CASTING WOULD BE THE FUNNEST.

  28. If I were to choose, the projects that would interest me most would most likely have to be of the following:
    1. Video Yearbook
    2. Movie Tech
    3. Website construction
    4. Robotic engineering
    5. technological architecture.

  29. Lego building and creating games cuz bats fun

  30. Well to me my favorites would be the Lego building. Well I don’t mind doing any of the ones on the list but i would prefer to do the Lego building. My reason is because this is a little bit easier than the others. As much as I would like to build a computer I have no idea how a computer looks form the inside. The others i feel okay about though. To me I’ll learn and have fun at the same time no matter what I do.

  31. i would have to say that all sound pretty cool but i would also have to choose
    1. the pod casting
    2. video yearbook
    3. lego building
    4. movie tech
    and that would be it

  32. The project i would like the most in technology is if we did a powerpoint or colloge on wat are favorite things are. It will also tell a little bit about yourself. I would really enjoy doing that project in Mr. Steeds computer class>

  33. (♥] i wouLd Like To do Things ThaT incLude hands on acTiviTy. i Like buiLdinq Thinqs . i LIke To make websiTes . i aLso Like To do a viedo Yearbook ! anyThinq ThaT has someThinq To do wiTh compuTers i enjoy doinq iT. i Love workinq wiTh compuTers. i Think i wouLd enjoy roboTic enqineerinq .i wouLd aLso Like To creaTe viedo qames or whatnoT . (♥]

  34. 1. Video Yearbook
    2. Movie T3. lego building
    4. movie te5.website building
    that is all i have to say so bye.chech

  35. I would like to make electronicks and progam.

  36. I would like to make electronicks and progam. I like to work with sodering guns.

  37. Robots and video tech. is wat will intrice me. Because i get to use my hands☺

  38. i would choose:
    lego buildings
    k’nex
    video yearbook
    the ipod casting
    movie tech
    so those are the ones i love.

  39. 1.video tech.
    2.robotics.
    3.Lego building.
    4.movie tech
    5.year book tech
    those are the things i pick. there all really cool. but i like game tech more. its fun.

  40. like making your own types of stuff like your own website and building stuff lik your own designs.

  41. 1.tecnalagy
    2.robats
    3.website
    4.yearbook
    5.lego building
    6.making movies
    7.making computers
    thats what i whant to do i like lego building

  42. I would be a video editor because it is so fun to edit videos at my house i edit videos with windows movie maker. but i want to eventually get adobe, and adobe after effects

  43. i would like the Lego building because it is cool.

  44. I THINK THE LOGO THINGS R COLD AS HECK I MEAN I LIKE IT. ITS SO TITE I WONDER HOW WHO EVER DID THAT DID IT. I WISH I CAN MAKE IT. ND PLUS THE BLU RAY CAM LOOKS BETA THAN ANY OTHER CAM ND IT LOOKS LIKE IT HAS GOOD FEATURES ON IT. TO ME IT DOES. O ND MR STEED I DONT LIKE DA TIMBERLAND SONG ITS WERID. I BET OTHER PEOPLE WOULD LIKE BUT NOT ME. I LIKE THE YOUTH TECHNOLGY VIDEO ITS KIND OF COOL. BUT THE MAIN THING I AM ON RIGHT NOW IS THE LEGO THINGS. THEY JUS SO HUGE. ITS ALMOST THE SIZE OF MY BED. I AM JUS TRYING TO FIGURE OUT HOW THEY MADE IT THAT BIG. BUT THE THINGS YOU PUT ON HERE MR STEED R LIKE THE PROS AND CONS. LoLz. DATS ALL I HAVE TO SAY. PEACE !!!!!

  45. video yearbook is the one i would chose
    because i like looking through yearbooks
    and plus a video inside it is so cool

  46. i have no clue maybe everything!

  47. I THINK HANDS ON STUFF IS PRETTY COOL CAUSE YOU GET TO DO IT YOUR WAY AND YOU CAN RE DO IT IF YOU DON’T LIKE IT LIKE MAKING ROBOT OR I LIKE TO MAKE WEBSITES AND THINGS LIKE THAT ,THAT PEOPLE READ ALL THE TIME OR WORKING WITH COMPUTERS AND JUST HAVING FUN OR FIXING COMPUTERS FOR PEOPLE CAUSE ONE TIME AT MY OLD SCHOOL I WAS AN S.T.L.P THAT MEANS STUDENT TECHNOLEGY LEARNING PROGRAM AND IT WAS SO FUN WE GOT TO MAKE WEBSITES AND POWERPOINTS HELP PEOPLE WITH COMPUTER WORK AND WE GOT TO FIX OUR SCHOOL PROGRAMS AND MAKE THEM IT WAS SO FUN.I LIKE HANDS ON THINGS ITS COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  48. ~*i think i would be interested in a lot of things like:
    1.Lego Building i think looks cool!
    2. Video Year books look cool because you would be able to do every thing with the year book on the computer!
    3.Video casting i think i would be very interested in!
    4.Building computers
    5.And movie tech*~

  49. i thank all those things are cool. but game tech is the most funnest.
    and i thank video editorializing is cool. but that is just my opinion.
    those things are are cool.

  50. There are a lot of things that would interest me in a group like S.T.L.P. They would be robotics, movie tech, website making, video game tech, and building computers. They all interest me because I like to deal with all the tech. I would like computer building best because I like to figure out how things tic. Another on of my favorites is robotics because I like to build stuff. I would like website making the least because it would just be to fast. I like to make sure its something I’ll use for good. But they all would be cool to learn.

  51. i would love to build mi own website. anything that i can b creative nd wont b stuck doin a certin thing.i really love doin things where i could express mi artistic ability. i love doing sketches nd makin mi own little cartoons.so thats probably wat mi website would mostly focus on.i would love makin something that involves music.i love to sing so i would love to do something usin mi vocals but a fake name.i guess the fake name thing is cause i have stage frite nd i am afraid what others would think of mi vocals nd music style.the yearbook thing sounds fun too. cause the things caught on camera are mostly posed nd i would be the one who captures the REAL stuff nd not juss what ppl want us to see. like the way we laugh with friends nd how good we actually are in class. those things you see in the usual yearbook are masks that we put on to catch your eye. i think that the public would really like to see us for who we really are.i also like doin hands on stuff so the lego building would appeal to me.i really would like to see how you make it move.nd see if i can keep up.cause i am kinda slow.the robotics sound cool too.i would love to make a little robot.that would totally freak out my lil bro. i guess thats it really…..♥~

  52. I’m not all that into computers. I don’t understand what to do sometimes. But i would like to do:
    1: Robotics
    2: Video Game Tech
    3: Video Yearbook
    4: Website Building
    5: Podcasting
    Those are the 5 things i would want to do.

  53. i would love to work on a video yearbook. Because i can learn how to work a video camera. And instead of other people voting for Ms. TT Knight and best smile, etc.. I can pick who ever i want.

  54. 1: I would love to work on a video yearbook. Because i can learn how to work a video camera. &’d instead of other people voting for Ms. TT Knight and best smile, etc.. I can pick who ever i want.

    2: I would also like to Make my own website. it would show my funny personality and the things i like to do.
    Thoses are the top two i would like to do.

    The robotics i would also like to do the robotics , Pod casting , &’d building computers.

  55. video game tech because all you do is play games and build them

  56. i would get a good one

  57. I would love to work on a video yearbook. Because i can learn how to work a video camera. &’d instead of other people voting for Ms. TT Knight and best smile, etc.. I can pick who ever i want.


Leave a comment