Mr. Steed's 6th Grade Computer Class Blog
A Blog of my students daily thoughts about a different technology subject

March 26th, 2010 Sponge

I asked you once before and now I ask you again “After all you’ve seen now, if you could get your hands on any piece of technology you’ve ever seen, What is one piece of technology (BESIDES A CELLPHONE) that you would HAVE TO HAVE AND NOT be able to live WITHOUT and WHY? (You must use 8 complete sentences or you will get ZERO CREDIT)

67 Responses to “March 26th, 2010 Sponge”

  1. i would want a really cool and high tech computer that was able to do almost anything

  2. i would try to get my hands on a ipad because like it hold books and alot of info

  3. i agrree with Kara. i want a computer that aint slow. and is newer then most computers. and i want a cool cool car. like the one in the pics above when im older. i would take the best care of them. because they are expensive. and important and cool. so that is two things though.

  4. i would get a ipod because it holds alot of info and music and it has internet and alot of other stuff and it is cool and i would have to have one cause it has everything:)

  5. I would get a Virtual key board because there is no cords or wires

  6. I WOULD WONT TO HAVE THE MOST COOLEST CAR BE CAUSE I COULD DRIVE AROUND AND SHOW ALL MY FRIEND MY NEW CAR.I WOULD ALSO GET A TOUCH SCREEN PHONE CAUSE I THINK THEY ARE COOL. AND I WOULD GET AN TOUCH SCREEN MUSIC PLAYER IN MY CAR TO LISTEN TO MY MUSIC.

  7. I like the phone and computer both the same. Because I can talk to my friends and girlfriend. My whole family usally talks on phone and computer. And those are the things i can not live without.

  8. I can not live without a dish washer, because…
    1. i hate washing dishes by hand.
    2. The dishwasher is faster then me.
    3. I usually get wet.
    4. The dish washer is more efficient.
    5. I usually get others wet.
    6. I usually get the counter wet.
    7.The dish washer doesn’t get anything wet unless its broke.
    8. the dish washer doesn’t usually leave food or grime on the dishes if you rinse them off before putting them in.
    That is why I cannot live without a dishwasher.

  9. like the dude in the video one technology i would not be able to live with out would have to be the internet. i would not be able to live without the internet because, it has almost ever thing. on the internet you can talk, and soacilize with your friends. on the internet you can play games whenever your bored. also you can access infor =mation that you might need for projects at school, or work.

  10. i cant live with out my ipod it m,y life everything on there

  11. The one piece of technology that I could not live without would be by Radio and my MP3 player. I can’t live without these thing’s because It’s how I get my weather report and my entertainment. I also go to sleep if I can’t sleep with it on. It would suck if your parent’s forgot to look at the weather and you went to school but while you were walking home it started to poor down rain on you. What would also suck would be if you can’t fall asleep and when you do you have to get up in four hours. They help me when I’m board so I just get them out and turn them on and I’m not board. They also help me clean faster. What useally take’s me a half an hour take’s me 15 min.

  12. i want a computer that ain’t slow. that get’s through really fast to were i can’t wait to get to something.

  13. my pieces of technology is cellphone i will die if i dnt hav an cellphone bezause i cnt talk to my friend i loveeeeee talkin ta muh friend bezause it fun

  14. one thing that i can not live with is my dirt-bike. if i don’t have my dirt-bike i don’t know what i will do. that’s the same for my xbox 360. i get to play with my friend and talk to them on xbox 360.now my cell phone i can live with out because i got a house phone.that is all i got to say beside my TV or radio.

  15. i cant live without: glasses because…
    1) i cant see without them
    2) they’re stylish
    3) they make me look smart (even though im not. i have dumb blonde dayz everyday.{no effence to blondes :-P} teehee) 😀

  16. I COULD NOT LIVE WITH OUT A CELL PHONE THAT HAS A MAP A GPS AND YOU CAN CALL PEOPLE SOME PHONES DON’T CALL BECAUSE PEOPLE DON’T KNOW HOW TO TREAT THERE PHONES WITH OUT BRAKING THEM OR WITH OUT LOSING THEM OR LIVENING THEM OUT SIDE IN THE RAIN ALL SO MA BY IF YOU TOOK GOOD CARE OF THEM YOU WOULD KNOW WHERE THEY WOULD BE MOST OF THE TIME I HAVE HAD 7 PHONES AND LOST THEM ALL IM ON MY 8TH ONE AND IM DOING GOOD I LEFT IT 1S BUT FOUND IT AND I FORGOT WHERE I PUT IT ONCE BUT I FOUND IT SEE I LOSE EVERYTHING WELL NOT EVERYTHING SOME THINGS I CAN REMEMBER BUT IT IS VERY VERY HARD TO KEEP TRICKED OF YOUR PHONE…HI

  17. i could not live with out my Xbox-360, because i do every thing on it. i would go nuts if something happened to my Xbox-360. i play games on it i try out games before i buy the games. i would have to have it. it is the only thing that occupies me. i don’t go outside. that is boring. so i stay inside. my dogs are boring. i am board right now so yeah that is the only thing that occupies me, Xbox-360.

  18. i will choose the tv. because you can take it any where. and it entertanse you.and it hase a blueray on it. and you can watch your favorit show.its good for a road trip. you can listen to music. i whant one.

  19. i coulnt live whit out tv. its fun and cool. they entertain you. you can learn stuff from it. you can get it in HD. you can connect it to other stuff. you can get cable on it. it makes time fly. you can see cool stuff. you can put it in your car and watch t.v.

  20. ONE PIECE OF TECHNOLOGY I COULDN’T LIVE WITH OUT IS MY PHONE.BECAUSE IF I DIDN’T HAVE A PHONE WHAT IF SOMEONE BROKE IN AND TRIED TO KILL ME I COULD CALL THE COPS OR MY DAD,WHAT IF I NEED SOME ONE TO PICK ME UP FROM MY FRIENDS AND I DIDN’T HAVE A PHONE I WOULD BE IN TROBLE,WHAT IF I WAS ABANDED SOMEWHERE I COULD USE MY PHONE TO CALL A FRIEND , MOM, DAD, OR FAMILY,IT IS VERY IMPORTANT TO HAVE A PHONE

  21. I WOULD GET A MAC COMPUTER BECAUSE THERE PRETTY AND I COULDNT LIVE WITHOUT IT BECAUSE YOU CAN CHAT WITH FRIENDS AND USE INTERNET AND STUFF…. (:

  22. i conduit not live with out it barbecues it cool and i can take with people.

  23. I WOULD GET A MAC COMPUTER BECAUSE THERE PRETTY AND I COULDNT LIVE WITHOUT IT BECAUSE YOU CAN CHAT WITH FRIENDS AND USE THE INTERNET AND KEWL STUFFS.

  24. well i would want a really high tech computer. one of the ones that could do almost anything on it. that way i could explore almost anything. well that’s only because it said something besides a cellphone witch i have but i want a new one already. but ya i would want a high tech computer. so that’s the technology that i would want.

  25. i would say i couldnt live without a lab top because i won’t have nobody to talk to i won’t be able to talk to my friends if i didnt have a computer or anything else i would use a lab top

  26. I COULD NOT LIVE WITH OUT CARS BECAUSE I GREW UP AROUND CARS MY HOLE LIFE. IF WE HAD NO CARS THEN WE WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO TRAVEL AS FAR AND AS FAST.

  27. One piece of technoligy could not live without? I would say i wouldnt be able to live without a car. I would go with a car like the one at the top. I love cars. I would like one with a built in gps and phone

  28. the one thing i can not live with out is my laptop because it has everything. i need and most people 9/10 vote for for cell phones well why because they like texting wow. but when u have a laptop it more better because u have internet and all that kool stuff. and i know what your thinking well why some people do have internet on their phone. but most people just cant afford it. i also cant live without my washer because i need to wahs my clothes and if i dont then thats jus dirty so yeah those are the things i cant live with out

  29. What i have to have is a new laptop because my laptop internet is so slow and i dont have alot of memory on it and that is what i want and u cant listen to most of the music on my laptop and thats is what i want and and that is all i want

  30. I WOULD GET MY HANDS ON AN DSI XL AND NETBOOK AND VIRTUAL GAME SYSTEM THAT PUTS YOU VIRTUALLY IN THE GAME

  31. if i would have the chance to get my hands on one thing.iwould get my hands on a virtual key board they are soo cool ! i could not live with out a computer
    1. because it keeps me occupied
    2. i can stay in for the rest of my life and order food watch t.v and just be by myself (which iwill never stay in my house !)

  32. well i would have to have a computer. i can not live without my computer. i would have a computer because i can check my myspace. my cell phone is first..but i cant say that so yeah. on a computer you can listen to music, you can watchh videos. you can do almost anything. so i would get a computer but not no ugly one it has to be up to date like a flat screen or something..

  33. After all I’ve seen I would not be able to live without video games.Because they are the best thing that happened EVER.I mean come on your bored and have nothing.You pop in a video game and start playing.So hats why there the best thing that EVER happened.The reason why is they are fun. I mean there educational,fun,and AWESOME.

  34. |I would get a laptop. I would because they are less likely to be stolen cause alot of people have one. You can listen to music. You can get on the internet. (I cant live without a myspace or facebook
    SO YEAH A LAPTOP

  35. I couldn’t live without video games. I mean if I couldn’t take out my frustration in video games, I would always be angry. Also, if you play a racing game, the pedals and steering wheel could teach you how to drive. I also think they help kids have fun. I mean if it’s raining, you can’t play outside. Just pop in your favorite game and play away. Also, some video games are educational. Plus, video games are the best thing in the history of EVER!!!

  36. I Could Not Live Without a Computer Because :

    1. I wouldnt Be Able To Talk To Friends .
    2. It Keeps Me Occupied .
    3. You Can Just Do Everthing On it .
    4. &’ There FUN !

  37. i woudent be able to live without my ipod touch
    1.i listen to music
    2.i play my games
    3.watch my music videos
    4.watch my movies
    5.get on the internet
    6.like to download apps
    7.watch the tv shows
    8.its jailbreak
    that why i need my ipod

  38. I cannot live wih out me ipod and music because you need music you will me o.k.

  39. A piece of tecnoligaly that i need i order to live is light. With out light you could not see anything. You would have to use candles and lanterns. You would have not heat other than a fire. You would have no air in the summer. It would be hard to cook a lot of meals with out a stove you would have to use a fire place. Lastly you could not watch T.V.. So that is my opion

  40. If i could get my hands on any technology i would get a laptop to own for myself because i like to personalize my own things and have my own personalities. Plus i think i wouldnt be bored if i had my own technology.

  41. i would not be able to live without my ipod touch because the ipod touch is the best ipod ever.

  42. My ps3 because that i can do anything i want to do on it like play games get on the internet. Also that i can have a lot of fun if i am bored. And that i can play how long i want to.

  43. i would have to say my 15 inch subs that are in my moms car. i wouldnt be able to live without them because i love those subs and amps that are in that freaking car. i mean if sshe had to sell that car i would take my subs and amps out of it. but i mean i had to spend my money on that stuff not my mom or anybody else but me.

  44. One piece of technology I can not live without is electricity because of many reasons. About 2 days ago my electricity was cut off. It was terrible I couldn’t do anything. The Tv wouldn’t turn on or the computer. I had to use a flashlight to use the restroom because there was no light or windows. Well I couldn’t even cook anything. If we didn’t have electricity we wouldn’t even have most of the technology we have now. So to me electricity is the most important piece of technology that helps empower other technologies.

  45. 1. because it keeps me occupied
    2. i can stay in for the rest of my life and order food watch t.v and just be by mysel3.watch my music videos
    4.watch my movie5. I usually get others wet.
    6. I usually get the counter wet.
    7.The dish washer doesn’t get anything wet unless its broke.
    8. the dish washer doesn’t usually leave food or grime on the dishes if you rinse them off before putting them in.
    sf (which iwill never stay in my house

  46. i could not be able to live with out a cell phone. because i have so many friends i keep in touch with sense elementary school, and if we didn’t have a cell phones, i would not be able to talk or text them. we would not have a way to meet up with them so we can hang out. what if i was abandon or lost what would i do.

  47. Personally, I would not be able to live without my iPod because…once again, music is my life. My life revolves around listening to, studying, and performing varieties of musical pieces. Music is the basis of which I find happiness when I’m down, comfort when I’m alone, and sympathy when things are going wrong. There are so many different songs that I can relate and get attached to because so many describe my life and the things I am going through. When I am listening to all of this music, knowing that I have one spot to store all of the music I’ve come to love…it’s clearly very convenient.

  48. TechoLoqy keeps me occupied aT aLL Times.
    i canT sTay in The house so i have To use TechnoLoqy.
    i Like to waTch music viedos.
    i Like To use TechnoLoqy To waTch movies.
    i qeT Thinqs oTher Than TechnoLoqy weT by soda and pop.
    i qeT The kiTchen counTers weT and aLL.
    dishwashers Leave food or qrime everywhere.
    dishwashers can qeT broke easiLy.

  49. One thing I couldn’t live without is the internet. because I foreva get on myspace and facebook. if there wasnt any internet i would be lost. when im on punishment that’s all i have to do. if the internet wasn’t made i would be lost. and i couldn’t even look up the answers for math homework.

  50. One piece of technology I can not live without is electricity because of many reasons. About 2 days ago my electricity was cut off. It was terrible I couldn’t do anything. The Tv wouldn’t turn on or the computer.i wouldnt be able to live without them because i love those subs and amps that are in that freaking car. i mean if sshe had to sell that car i would take my subs and amps out of it. but i mean i had to spend my money on that stuff not my mom or anybody else but me.

    Sincerly,Dondre Busby AKA Kidd-Swagger

  51. one electornic thing i can not live without is my lg&e well thats becuz i hate being out lights and all of that. i cant use the bathroom cuz its dark nad all of that. i cant do my homework at nite. i cant even use the computer to check some big news. i just dont like being without lights. and plus i would have to go over to someone eleses house and stay which i dont like. i would have to sleep on the couch and that is uncofretble. i really dont. well dats it and that is all i have to say. but lg&e is one electronic i cant live without . LoLz

  52. a high tech computer

  53. i couldnt live without tha computa.of course this iz cause i HAV to chec mi myspace.well i would have to have a computer. i can not. my cell phone is first..but i cant say that so yeah. on a computer you can listen to music, you can watchh videos. you can do almost anything. so i would get a computer but not no ugly one it has to be up to date like a flat screen or something.i luv computas cause of many reasons but mi most fav reason has tooh be cause of the ability to listen tooh muzic. i LUV music.so….i guesss dats it…

  54. I could not live with out my lights. Because I would not be able to see. any other thing I would not need

  55. I would not be able to live without a computer. I would not be able to live without this piece of technology because I wouldn’t be able to email my friends. I would die without this. I also wouldn’t be able to live without a T.V. I wouldn’t be able to live without it because there would be nothing to do if I’m bored at home. There would no civilazation in my house with out t.v.’s. My family would be bored to death. My brother would go insane.

  56. i would pick probly my i pod. because i cant live with out my music. that would be my no 1# pick for electronics that and lights. if we didnt have lights we couldint do any thing at night.

  57. I COULD NOT LIVE WITH OUT A CAR. BECAUSE I COULD NOT WALK OR RIDE A BIKE EVERY WHERE I GO. CARS CAN TAKE ME. I ALSO COULD NOT LIVE WITH OUT MY DISHWASHER. BECAUSE I HATE DIRTY DISHES.

  58. i could not live with out is my internet
    1.can watch videos
    2.have fun
    3.it is cool
    4.you can talk to your friends
    5.look at new stuff

  59. I could not live with out my lights. Because I would not be able to see. any other thing I would not need. people take electronices for granted. I dont evan have a cell phone.

  60. ONE PEICE OF TECHNOLEGY THAT I CAN’T LIVE WITH IS TV CAUSE I HAVE TO WATCH BAD GIRLS CLUB AND DISNEY CHANNEL AND I CANT WATCH MY FAVORITE SHOWS IF I DONT HAVE ELECTICITY SO I REALLY NEED THAT CAUSE I WILL BE SO BORED AND WONT BE ABLE TO DO NOTHING IF I DON’T HAVE IT

  61. i could nt live wit out:
    1. dish washer
    2. a car wit butterfly does
    3. a cell phone
    4. a computer
    5. a mp3 player
    6. a radio
    7. a beeper
    8. n lights

  62. i could nt live wit out:
    1. dish washer
    2. a car wit butterfly does
    3. a cell phone
    4. a computer
    5. a mp3 player
    6. a radio
    7. a beeper
    8. n lights
    those r the things i cant live wit out.

  63. 1.computer at home2.ipod my dad bought3.lab top my mom bough
    4.car my mom is giving me 5.mp3 my dad bought 6. radio i bought
    7.ds my grandma boughtThese are the things i couldn’t live without.

  64. i cant live without the kindle. because it can be used as a flashlight. it is light wight. has a lot of battery. read a book on it. it is portable. it can read to you. tech is cool.

  65. iwould want a touch screen ipod. and wat i could not live with out is myy ipod it has qames and all myy music on it ‘ and yea

  66. it would be hard to live with out a c.d. player because when i turn 16 i get 75 Corvette. and when i get i am putting one 15 sub ether a kicker or JBL. so i think it will be hard to live with out. so i don’t know what you can live with out but i do know what i need. and another thing is internet i have i have to have internet so i can listen to music. and watch stupid stuff on youtube. that is two things i can live with out. what cant you live with out.

  67. I WOULD NOT LIVE WITH OUT MY CELL PHONE BECAUSE I COULD TOLK TO MY FRENDS.


Leave a Reply

