Mr. Steed's 6th Grade Computer Class Blog
A Blog of my students daily thoughts about a different technology subject

March 24th, 2010 Sponge

If you had to do some RESEARCH for a brand new laptop your parents are going to buy you, what would be the FIVE determining factors for you to decide what type of laptop you get? Would it be PC or a Mac? Traditional laptop or mini netbook or tablet? Give me your argument in the form of five reasons. (It does NOT have to be one of the laptops below) (You must give me 8 sentences or GET ZERO CREDIT)

52 Responses to “March 24th, 2010 Sponge”

  1. i well buy a hp because it has a better scream in it beder for watching a movie or look at videos on you tube but mostly because is beder in the computer is biger

  2. The kind of computer I would get would possibly be a regular laptop. I would get this because it’s more sturdy and that it’s less expensive. Five thing’s I would want on my computer would be one I would like my computer to have the high speed internet. Two I would like my computer to have a kinda big but small screen this way I can take my computer with me. Three I would like my computer to have a lot of memory. Four I would like my computer to be wierless so that I don’t have to mess with wier’s to much. Five I would like my computer to have a 20 year warrenty. The type of computer I would like either PC or MAC I don’t care I just want witch ever one is better.

  3. i will get a notebook because it has more things. i dont know the rest.

  4. i don’t know i retarted

  5. idk

  6. i do not get the question so i do not know.

  7. idk, it dpendz on the stile of the computer, the prise, the culur, n the graphics that the comp. haz. 😛 😀 🙂 :-B 😮 😦 :-O

  8. idk, it dpendz on the stile of the computer, the prise, the culur, n the graphics that the comp. haz. 😛 😀 🙂 😮 😦

  9. i wouLd wanT a requLar LapTop. noTHinq Too fansy. noThinq ThaT i qouLd have To spend To much money for.i wouLd wanT my compuTer To have hiqh speed inTerneT Thouqh. i wouLd aLso Like for The compuTer To be a LiqhT weiqhT compuTer so iT can be easy To TraveL wiTh. i wouLd wanT To have a whoLe LoT of memory so i can sTore aLoT of sTuff in iT. i wouLdnT wanT To have aLL The wires, ThaT way i wouLdnT have To wory abouT The wires qeTTinq TanqLed uop. i wouLd a LifeTime warenTy. so if anyThinq was To happen you miqhT as weLL say i’LL have “insurance” on my compuTer. i wouLd prefer a MAC or deLL compuTer.

  10. I DONT KNOW IT DEPENDS ON THE STILE OF THE COMPUTER.THE PRICE. THE COLOR. AND THE GRAPHICS THAT THE COMPUTER HAS.

  11. I WOULD GET AN APPLE MAC BOOK. BECAUSE ITS PRETTY AND THEY’RE FAST. THEY HAVE ALOT OF THINGS ON THEM I REALLY DON’T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THEM SO YEA THAT’S ALL I GOT TO SAY (:

  12. I WOULD GET THE NOTEBOOK LAPTOP BECAUSE IT HAS MY BETTER THINGS AND BECAUSE IT LOOKS BETTER

    @l3X bLAK3

  13. I THINK THAT THE IS A DIFFERS IN THEM AND PUS IN LABE TOP THEY HAVE A WINDOW 7 THAT IS COOL AND U CAN TAKE IT IN THE CAR AND ON RODE TIPS BUT THE BIG THING IT COSE A LOT OF MONEY BUT I CAN ALFORD IT. SO BY

  14. maybe a mac ..idk

  15. I WOULD GET A MINI LAPTOP WITH D.V.D. BURNER IN IT. IT WOULD HAVE FAST ENTERNET AND IT WOULD HAVE TOUCH SCREEN WITH IT. IT WOULD HAVE GOOD GRAFICS AND LIFE TIME WARENTY

  16. i would just get a regular laptop because there is everything internet and games and other stuff. it just like the same computer but with different stuff that goes with it or that comes on it. like the different color and the shape. it does not matter to me as long i get to go on my stuff and have internet so yeah:)!!!!111

  17. iwould want for my computer too have hiqh speed internet because i hate to have a slow computer. i would want auh mini lap top because it is cute. plus it would have to have a pretty desiqn. ireally dont knoe the differences between a mac p.c or dell they all the same ! and iwould like alot of memory to store my music and pics in.

  18. I say i would have to go with a PC. I think it would have to have good memory at least 4gb to store things. Something easy to work with. Good picture quality. Also to be able to cary it alot of places

  19. I would get an Acer notebook. It has to be able to get on the internet. It also has to have a disk drive built in. I want to be able to play games for windows. Needs to be Windows Vista compatible. Must have full keypad with extra number pad. Needs to have an excellent video output cartridge. I know it’s high standards, but I can get one like that.

  20. My deciding features are Most GB and best window out must be on it. It has to fit at least one of my games.(Age of empires 3, Sim city societies,and/or Star craft 2 ,if it ever comes out.)The best thing to do is get a notebook at least for me because its good with all my limits.The other reason i like the notebook is its awesome.That’s why i want a notebook.

  21. i would just want a regular laptop and i would want high speed internet on it and i wouldnt have to spend to much money on a fancy laptop when you can just get a nice but new laptop and it wont cost as much as a fancy laptop and it doesnt have to be that heavy so if it is lighter it could go any where i go that would be much easier then to carry a heavy laptop around and i would what alot of memory in it so i can save things in there like songs school work and pictures of my friends and family and i would want i would just want a power cord and a internet where i live because all the wires is a little bit to much for me that would be a no wire zone and i wopuld want insurance on it so if something is wrong with the laptop i could get it fixed and i would want a Mac or a Dell.

  22. IF I COULD HAVE ANY COMPUTER I WANTED IT WOULD BE A DELL MINI NETBOOK SO I COULD TAKE IT TO SCHOOL OR ANYWHERE I GO

    KE$HA
    ❤

  23. Well I would Just Be Looking For A Normal Laptop. It Would Be A Mac Because I Think There Better. The Internet Would Have To Be High Speed &’ It Would Have To Have Alot Of Gigabites So It Could Hold Alot Of Memory. It Would Have To Be Light So If I Wanted To Take It Somewhere With Me It Wouldnt Be Too Heavy &’ It Would Just Been Easier. I Wouldn’t Get It If It Cost A Whole Lot Of Money Either . I Would Want The Screen To Be Kind Of Big But Not Too Big.

  24. It wold have to be very fast and good. it would have to look cool and have a good keyboard.

  25. I would want a laptop that I could get on the internet and do the basic things. Nothing to advanced all I use it for is music and the internet. I write my pieces on my computers at home so I would need access to that also.

  26. I would choose MAC.
    1)Its better than PC
    2)Its faster than PC
    3)Better picture than PC
    4)Better updates than PC
    5)Offers more than PC

    Thats just my opinion**LOL

  27. If I had the choice on which portable computer I was able to receive, most likely…I would choose a tablet. Tablets are fairly maintainable and easy to use. Also, they are convenient in size and programs. They are able to do everything a normal laptop may do…but with a touch-screen interface. This gives the users a more hands-on feeling to the product, in which makes it more desirable. And even more…if I were to get an apple “iPad” (the newest available tablet) it would run off of MAC servers…greatly lowering the probability of internet viruses and other problems.

  28. five things i would look for in a computer is. One has to be fast, two has to have a good screen, three is that it has to be able to fit in a backpack, four it must have free wifi, five it has to be my type of computer. so in saying that i would chose the notebook because it has all of those qualities that im am looking for in a computer.

  29. If I were to get a laptop I would get a windows tablet for many reasons. Well I would pick windows because it’s the one I’m familiar with. A mac,well, the only thing I have heard is the mistakes it made during the 90’s. If I would know more about a Mac I would get one. To tell you the truth though Windows has done a lot of mistakes too. Especially with vista and who knows about Windows 7. Well I would get a tablet because when I get a computer I play hundreds of games on it so I will need plenty of space. I multitask with my computer. I do school work, play, research, and surf the web. A little net-book would have too small megabits. Well that’s what I think.

  30. I would Just Be Looking For A cold Laptop. It Would Be high tech. Because I Think There Better. The Internet Would Have To Be High Speed and ’ It Would Have To Haves lots Gigabites So It Could have Alot Of Memory. cause you no i would be savein pics and stuff . It Would Have To Be Light So If I Wanted To Take It Somewhere With Me It Wouldnt Be Too Heavy &’ It Would Just Been Easier. but it really would not matter,I Would Get It If It Cost A Whole Lot Of Money if ui was ballin . I Would Want The screen to be a nice size so i could see every thing.and i want high d so i could see i nice picture.

  31. The five things i would look for is
    1: The gigabits
    2: How fast the internet is
    3: The apperence
    4: Little but not to little
    5: A touch screen

  32. i wouLd wanT a requLar LapTop. noTHinq Too fansy. noThinq ThaT i qouLd have To spend To much money for.i wouLd wanT my compuTer To have hiqh speed inTerneT Thouqh. i wouLd aLso Like for The compuTer To be a LiqhT weiqhT compuTer so iT can be easy To TraveL wiTh. i wouLd wanT To have a whoLe LoT of memory so i can sTore aLoT of sTuff in iT. i wouLdnT wanT To have aLL The wires, ThaT way i wouLdnT have To wory abouT The wires qeTTinq TanqLed uop. i wouLd a LifeTime warenTy. so if anyThinq was To happen you miqhT as weLL say i’LL have “insurance” on my compuTer. i wouLd prefer a MAC or deLL compuTer.I would choose MAC.
    1)Its better than PC
    2)Its faster than PC
    3)Better picture than PC
    4)Better updates than PC
    5)Offers more than PC

    Thats just my opinion**LOL

  33. ~*i would just want a regular laptop and i would want high speed internet on it and i wouldn’t have to spend to much money on a fancy laptop when you can just get a nice but new laptop and it wont cost as much as a fancy laptop and it doesn’t have to be that heavy so if it is lighter it could go any where i go that would be much easier then to carry a heavy laptop around and i would what a lot of memory in it so i can save things in there like songs school work and pictures of my friends and family. *~

  34. it would probably just be a regular laptop. It would be a PC. It would be high tech. You would have more space to save things. A fast internet. And the outside the laptop would be good.

  35. ill get the pc. cause its better. it looks better. it has better. its hase faqtser internet. how skiny it is. if its touch screen. and the tecnalagy.

  36. 1.coolness factor and gigabytes.
    2. how much it can hold.
    3. what year it was made.
    4. how fast it is on internet.
    5. i would get touch screen.that’s how i would decide how to get a computer. it wouldn’t be that big. it would have high speed internet. i would buy stuff to protect it.

  37. i would want a regular Lap Top. nothing Too fancy. nothing That i would have To spend To much money for.i would want my computer To have high speed internet Though. i would also Like for The computer To be a Light weight computer so it can be easy To Travel with. i would want To have a whole Lot of memory so i can store a Lot of stuff in it.

  38. I WOULD PICK THE PC.CAUSE ITS BETTER THAN THE MAC.OR THATS JUST MY OPINION.

  39. 1:how fast it is
    2:how many files it holds
    3:how much it cost
    4:touch screen
    5:the picture

  40. :)i will buy the notebook
    i will look for if it goes fast if it has internet IF IT HAS ALL THE WEBSITES IF I LIKE WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE THE SIZE AND IF IT HAS A TOUCH SCREEN.

  41. i wold pick PC
    1.it is fast
    2.it is cool
    3. it has good gig
    4.good looking up stuff
    5.it is cheap

  42. i would want
    1: internet
    2: a lot of gigabytes
    3: a touch screen
    4: portable
    5: holds a large charge
    i would get a mini notebook

  43. i would want a little one that i could carie in my purse.one that has a clear screen one that i could get on any thing in the world.one that doesn’t need batteries one that can get on the internet quick.one that has good sound and energy.one that i can get on any thing free too.

  44. I wouldn’t worry about it. It wouldn’t be that hard because it would be more fun than work. I’m good with computers and its easy. I would love to do it. I would find all there needs to know about the laptop. I would do the best I can. There would be more fun to it than a job would be. It would be a piece of cake.

  45. I WOULDNT EVEN WORRY ABOUT THE COMPUTERS FEATURES LONG AS IT HAS INTERNET. THE REASON I AM GOIN TO SAY THAT IS BECAUSE I LUV THE INTERNET. ANOTHER REASON IMA SAY I WONT CARE ABOUT WHAT COMPUTER I HAVE IS BECAUSE I HAVE A FLASH DRIVE IT HOLDS EVERTHING I GOT LIKE MI MUSIC VIDEOS PICS AND ALL OF THAT. BUT I REALLY DONT CARE WHAT KIND OF COMPUTER I HAVE LONG AS IT HAS INTERNET DATS ALL I REALLY NEED. IF U GIVE THAT TO ME U WONT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT ME USING ANY THING ELES ON A COMPUTER.

  46. i would not even worry about the computer features i just want a computer with internet and that can store pictures .

  47. I would buy a PC. because it is fast light wight. great design. docent cost to much. it looks good. go online. no viruses. its just amazing.

  48. 1:want the best.
    2:free bill.
    3:every program.
    4:myspace for a a program.
    5:free every thing.

  49. a nice laptop for me would be…
    1. Easy carriage.
    2. Fordable.
    3. Internet access.
    4. Microsoft access.
    5. Simple design.
    6. NO “bling”.

    That is the type of laptop i would buy.

  50. I would rather get the one with more giga bats.

  51. I would get the best one there is

  52. I JUST REALLY DO NOT CARE ABOUT WHAT LAB TOP I GET AS LONG AS IT HAS GOOD SERVICE AND IT WORKS REALLY WELL AND ALSO IT IS NOT USED,MESSED UP,AND BROKE BECAUSE WHO WHOULD BUY A USED MESSED UP OR BROKE LAB TOP


Leave a Reply

