Mr. Steed's 6th Grade Computer Class Blog
A Blog of my students daily thoughts about a different technology subject

March 23rd, 2010 Sponge

There has been a tremendous push for smartphones and people to have more capabilities from their phone while they are on the go. If your parents told you that they would buy you ANY cell phone you want, NO MATTER HOW MUCH IT COSTS, would you get any of the smartphones below and WHY or why not? If not one of the phones below, then which phone? Watch the videos of new iPhone 4G concepts, a new watch phone and a new futuristic Japanese phone. (You must use 8 COMPLETE SENTENCES or you will get ZERO CREDIT)

(shown below in order: iPhone 3Gs, Motorola Droid, Palm Pre, My Touch 3G, Blackberry Storm 2)

46 Responses to “March 23rd, 2010 Sponge”

  1. Palm Pre. Because it looks simple. I don’t like flashy items. There likely to get stolen if there flashy. Its got a key board. It also shows a number pad on the screen. I like the New Mobile 20101 video the best. Its short and simple. Its also basic.

  2. yes i would get one of the phones because they all look like they could be much easier to use then others.i would probably get one of the ones that have a slide out board. since they are text phones because i like to text a lot.but i like them all. so i would have to think about it for a while.
    but some touch screens can mess up and like if your talking on the phone and your ear or earring touches the phone were there is an off button then it would hang up on them.i know because one time my dad was talking on the phone and his was touch and his earring touched the screen and it made him hangup.

  3. i would get the palm pre plus because i like it because it is touch screen and it has a full key board and those are the two things i would want the most in a phone!!!!

  4. i would get the iphone because my brother gas it and its really cool and theirs a lot u can do with it such as turn off ur lights and play games

  5. If my parents got me any phone that i wanted no matter what the cost. It would have to be the palm pre. Because the palm pre is just awsome. Its touch screen. And because it has a touch screen. I would rather have the palmm pre because i really dont like the other ones that much. There to weird. Im also not that big of a fan of ONLY touch screen as the hole phone.

  6. IDK

  7. idk

  8. I WOULD GET THE PHONE THAT YOU CAN FLIP AND TEXT AND TURN IT SIDE AWES AND YOU CAN STEEL TEXT AND YOU WONT HAVE TO HANG UP TO KEEP YOUR CALL…CG

  9. i wudd tayke thu offur n i wudd possibly git 1 uv thu smartphonez. may b i wudd git thu blackberry smartphone! IDK really :-/

  10. i do not know honest.

  11. YES I WOULD GET ANY OF THE PHONES BECAUSE THEY’RE PRETTIER THAN OTHER PHONES AND THEY LOOK LIKE THEY EASY TO USE. PLUS THEY’RE TOUCHSCREEN WHY NOT…

  12. welL iwouLd choose The new paLm pre because iTs easy. iT has The fuLL key board and iT is Touch screen. iT is smaLL and fiTs basickaLLy any where ! iT is fasT and sLids up

  13. I would get one of the smart phone. I would because it has good signal. It has a touch screen. It has a GPS. It has a camera on it. It`s battery power is awesome. They also are easy to use. They got a lock button so you cant call people while is in your pocket.

  14. if my mom & dad told me that i could choose any phone i wanted, yeahh i would get one of the smart phones below,i would choose the iphone ultra 4G. i would chose this phone because it is a nice phone! its a touch screen andd ilovee touch screens. To me it would be easier to use because you just touch it no buttons needed. i would not want to get this phone because of one reason. if im in school or somewhere importan and my phone is in my pocket. i could accidentilly hit buttons and stuff and it could like cal somebody and go on speaker phone and i would get in trouble. Or likee i could go to music and it could start playing and a teacher would take my phone away. so i would have to thinkk about that for a whilee

  15. I WOULD GET ONE OF THE PHONES LISTED BECAUSE THERE COOL AND BETER THEN OTHER PHONES OUT AND THERE MORE IMPROVED . IT HAS TOUCH SCREEN GOOD SIGNAL. THEY ARE EASY TO CARY AROUND AND USE

  16. If my parents would of said i could buy any phone i wanted I’d want to get a my touch 3g.Because they are awesome and are cool.those are reasons enough for me.that the phone i want to get.Id get ever tho the others are cooler.

  17. I would get a Palm Pre’. They are on a good network. The apps are handy. They are really cool. I had a Blackberry Storm. They have lots of problems. The Palm Pre’ is a durable phone. I want one.

  18. Yes i would get the gsm touch (the bottom video)
    It has so many features and they look really cool. They are probley more hi tech than alot of phones. And it looked like it had a pass word so it would be safe. It also probley has built in hu knows what anything. Ithink it would be awsome smart phones are good. They are high quality.

  19. if my mom or dad told me can get any phone it would be one of the smart phone below like iphone 3Gs beacuse it has lot of features to it. also i like phones that have touch screens,so that i dont have to have all them buttons on it.plus smart phones are better than normal phones.

  20. if i could get any phone it would be palm pre or the orb

  21. i wouLd choose a paLm pre. one reason is because iT Looks simpLe. i dont need fLashy iTems To make me happy. The more fLashy someThinq is The more LIkeLy someone wiLL be jeaLous and Try To ruin iT or some Thief wiLL Try To sTeaL iT. pLus iT has a fuLL keyboard. The number pad is aLso on The screen, i wouLd reaLLy LIke ThaT. i enjoyed The new mobiLe 20101 video The besT. iT is shorT , simpLe, and basic. iT aLso qeTs To The poinT real fasT, reaL easy.

  22. yeah because i like those types of phones. but in another way no because i dont like how if you drop some of them then they wont work any more. but i mean if i had to chose i would buy one of the phones that was shone below.

  23. i really like all of the phones that where there because they all look easy to use and good for texting.

  24. If my parents would of said i could buy any phone i wanted I’d want to get a drod .Because they are awesome and are cool

  25. If i could get any phone that i wanted is would probably be the i phone 4g. I would get it because it is a touch phone. I want a touch phone. Also because it is the new version. Also the phone is cool. You can get app’s on the phone that you normally dont. But if not that phone then i would get the new T-mobile phone. I forgot what it is called but it is touch screen. 🙂

  26. If I were able to attain the phone of my choice, I would most likely pick the “Tronatic Motion GSM” concept. I love the different ways that this phone is able to transform into and adjust to the program it is running. Although the iPhone is probably more useful in applications and other things such as service…I would rather have a new experience with a mobile phone. The Tronatic Motion has my vote.

  27. I think I would get the hd iphone 4g because it has the things I want on a phone. The watch phone is really uncomfortable to wear. Also to look at the screen and touch is going to be hard. The flip phone looks cool but it looks kind of fragile. The HD Iphone has everything I would want and need, talk, text, video, video chat, and even games. If I would pick one it will have to be the HD Iphone.

  28. If was able to pick any phone I would choose get the palm because it look nice and it looks like it can do a very lot of things and because it looks nice

  29. yes i would get one of the phones because they all look like they could be much easier to use then others.i would probably get one of the ones that have a slide out board. since they are text phones because i like to text a lot.but i like them all. so i would have to think about it for a while. they look so awsome to me. you should get one shoot.everyone needs to grab one.

  30. I would get one of the phones. Maybe the one with the slide out keyboard or the flip phone!!!!!!!!!!

  31. I phone 4g. because you can watch videos. you can play games. you can put internet. you can put lots of stuff on it. you can put music. its touch screen. its hi tech and cool. you can put lots of programs on it.

  32. i would because those are one of the cools phones ever they all look easy to use and good for texting.and i would get all of those phones up there.I would rather have a new experience with a mobile phone.

  33. i will probely get the i phone 3g. cause its touch screen. its small. it looks cool. and its cool cause you can go on the internet fast. i wish i hade one. its one of the best phones. thats a cool phone.

  34. if i was able to pick my own phone i would pick a gravity even dough old but i like them. there so cool. in plus the other phone i would like to have is a i phone those are tite. they have alot of space for music, videos, pics, games, internet, and all of that cool stuff. its so fun to have one. i am glad microsoft made on. i wish i had both of them cause dey both have great features. i mean that is what i think.

  35. I would not get a smartphone because they could break easy and there really easy to mess up

  36. i would keep the phone i got. because i now how to work it and i like it. it is easy to work and its cheep. why would i have my mom wast money on a expensive phone when if you drop it will probably break. and the phone i got now has a lot of battle wounds lol. and i like it. so that is what i think.

  37. I WOULD BUY THIS PHONE CAUSE IT LOOKS EASY TO HANDLE AND DOESN’T TAKE UP THAT MUCH ROOM AND IT LOOKS EASY TO USE I WOULD SO BUY THIS BUT MY MOM WON’T LET ME CAUSE SHE THINKS ILL BREAK IT.

  38. 🙂 If i could get any phone that i wanted is would probably be the i phone 4g. I would get it because it is a touch phone. I want a touch phone. Also because it is the new version. Also the phone is cool. You can get app’s on the phone that you normally dont. But if not that phone then i would get the new T-mobile phone. I forgot what it is called but it is touch screen. 🙂

  39. I would like to have them all. There all so cool. But if I had to choose one of the phones I would choose the new japanese motion phone. The other ones may have touch screens but the motion takes the cake. It moves in different dimensions. It flips its spins it moves in any direction. It will change technology as it is today. It is the best piece of technology we have today.

  40. I WOULD PICK THE SMART PHONE.BECAUSE I NEVER HAD ONE AND I WOULD LIKE TO TRY IT OUT.

  41. first of all i HIGHLY doubt dat mi parents would let me have any ph0ne n0 matta how much it cost.but if they did i probly wood want one of those phones below.

  42. yes. i just thank it is cool. it is more easier to text. it is faster. it is popular.so i wold get it.

  43. yes i would get it. i just think its kewl and. its more easy to text on cause im a big texter person dude. it is popular . so i would deffinently get the phone:) 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 :):)

  44. I wouldnt choose any of the smart phones because there are some that look better and do better things. I would want the INCONGNITO phone in boost because it is a full keyboard and a touch screen number tap. and i really want it. It cost $130.

  45. I would not get a smart phone. They are to hi-tech I hate it how people take technology overboard. I think there could be some more modifications to the phones that aren’t labeled the “Smart Phone” but nothing to consider it a smart phone.

  46. I would get the iphone clocks. there somthing you would see James bond wear.I would get one because you could wear it as a watch. you woul not have to dig in your pockets. and you could ceep track of time.and its toch screen. you could watch tv on your rist. and its free well for me it is.


Leave a Reply

